Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Insane Weather & Mundane Details of Life
5:32 p.m. || April 01, 2005

It's kind of interesting that in the last month I have only written 18 entries. Guess it's a slow time in life...

The weather has been INSANE.

I talked about the rain all week at home, and more rain when I got back here--but a lot COLDER rain. Tuesday was absolutely awful--blustery, cold and wet all day, and just as we got out of choir to go to dinner, the clouds let go their store of rain and hail. We got pelted and soaked racing to the Student Center! After that cloudburst it just sprinkled... And then Wednesday the wind. Wow. It was probably 45 degrees outside, and then the wind chill factor felt, seriously, like -20. And, guess what? It snowed. What the heck? It only spit snow (they looked like teeny tiny hail balls) for about 2 minutes. But SNOW!

In the late evening the sky cleared and the temperature dropped. Perfect weather for frost, and sure enough, Thursday morning the cars and grass were all sparkling with frost. The day before April. Why?

Then the rest of the day was decent. The wind was decent and the temperature was okay... Probably 60. It was sunny! I was so glad. I just hoped it wasn't an eye-of-the-storm thing.

Today it was basically the same. Kind of cloudy. What was nice was it was cloudy day, but it really wasn't all that cold. Now it's overcast and humid (for the desert :P ) and I'm thinking we're going to get rain tonight and maybe even a storm.

Tonight is a food fight. :D I guess it's NNU's way of celebrating April Fool's Day. LOL. I have only heard one mention of April Fool's Day here... That's kind of sad! I would rather see SOME tricks pulled on people. I thought it would be entertaining... Oh well... As you get older a lot of fun things disappear, don't they? Man. No wonder I never wanted to grow up as a kid. (No, I wasn't a �Toys-R-Us� kid. I just HATED the idea of growing up!)

I started the cardio part of my fitness plan for Wellness today. :P WOW. I am OUT of SHAPE. I stair-stepped for 2 minutes and was exhausted. I jump roped for, like, 3 minutes and was exhausted. Finally I went to the treadmill and walked--a fast walk--and that I did for 10 minutes. Woo! Go me! LOL.

Monday I'm rollerblading. Hopefully that will be better than treadmill-walking and stair-stepping. But how will I rollerblade for 30 minutes?!

This is not going to interest ANY of you, but I feel pretty today. I am pink, white & pink! :) White flip flops; new long, pink rayon skirt (I got 6 compliments on it today!!); light pink spaghetti strap with white V-neck tee over it; pink crystal-beaded headwrap; pink lipgloss and white eyeliner; long pink dangly (sparkly!) earrings. I love it! I call the skirt my princess skirt... It's all light and flowy and stuff. I like it a lot. And apparently so did everyone else. :)

Anyway. I'm sure I have bored you enough with all the minor details of today. Wow. I feel like the story of "A Simple Heart" by Flaubert. REALLY REALLY plain. No plot at all; just the story of the life of a completely ordinary girl--although she faced more sadness than the average person, I think. Mundane. Mundane is the word. Today is a mundane day.

I need to update my imood and put it on here somewhere.

Anyway! I am going to stop with mundanity (?) already. :D

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023