Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Fire Alarm!
10:09 a.m. || April 05, 2005

That was WAY too funny!!!

My friend Jana loves to cook. For her French project, she is cooking food for us from her region.

We have a fire drill each semester, I believe. Last semester's fire drill was at 12:00 midnight, right as a lot of people were falling asleep!

Today I was sitting here at my computer, working on my French project, and all of a sudden:

RRRR! RRRR! RRRR!

I literally jumped out of my seat, and practically fell over!! After that initial moment of sheer terror I somewhat regained myself and attempted to close all the windows of the PC--forgetting the "Show Desktop" button that would've allowed me to get to Logoff easily. LOL. I scrambled to get all my scattered French papers together and ran to my room. Grabbing my shoes and coat, I forced myself not to mow people down in a run to the exit door. :) Sure, it was probably just a fire drill... But the mere possibility of it being real scared the living daylights out of me. (Where did that phrase come from?)

Anyway. We all grouped outside, the, like, 20 of us that were on the North side of Ford (the other 80 were in classes, etc.), including 4 or 5 girls in bathrobes who had been in the shower when the alarm went off. We laughed and chattered nervously about what we'd been doing when the alarm went off. My poor roommate... She has a miserable cold and was sleeping!

Behind me I heard, "...burned something cooking for a class..." and turned to see my wingmate Aubrie explaining the alarm. The subject of her talk was none other than Jana!!

Poor Jana (I say, laughing till my sides hurt :D )! Oh man... How embarrassing!

The firemen came (real firemen in dark yellow jackets with bright yellow stripes and yellow helmets with visors!!) since this wasn't a routine fire drill, and the fire chief told us we were far too close to the building and if a blazing fire was consuming the building we'd be dead. As we moved further away, Tyne and Sara remarked, "If a blazing fire was consuming the building, we wouldn't be standing this close! We're not stupid!" I agree, but she was just doing her job...

Anyway. Finally we got to go back in. I logged back into the computer then went to see Jana upstairs in the 3rd floor lobby. :D She was already surrounded by a group of curious girls, laughing with embarrassment at the whole situation. Man, it was hilarious! Mr. F will LOVE hearing that story! {grin} Jana, Jana... :D

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023