Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Contemplations on Cuteness
2:26 p.m. || April 12, 2005

Written after giving my French presentation:

Aah! Yay! I can't believe it. He thought my presentation was really good. And Tara said I was "so cute"... Although I have no idea why. I didn't say anything... Or at least I didn't try to... I have no idea why she said I was cute.

I loved her flowers. Freshly cut! In little bridal-bouquet-like bundles! What a good idea.

I'm so happy. I just wish I wasn't wearing this shirt!

I can't believe I backed out of writing on the board. I feel stupid. I'm going to have to make up for it on Thursday or sometime.

Why am I cute? I can't believe I'm asking htat. I've always known I'm cute. And I used to know why. I don't anymore; people just call me cute even when I'm not trying to be! Maybe after all my practicing in high school I've just adapted it into my personality. {shrug}

Maybe it's just... Now, I had something and I lost it. Frankness! That's it. The way I don't hide how I feel, at least most of the time. Is that cute or somethign? I have no idea.

I can't believe Jordan hugged me today! Aww!!! That was an indescribably sweet experience. I didn't know she missed me so much... How wonderful it is to be loved and missed like that! :)

Jordan is the girl in my 4th grade class who I called spoiled. Today when I came back to their class after 3 weeks of having missed them (SAD!!!), Jordan saw me and grinned: "You're back!" And then she gave me a hug and, oh man. I love hugs. Hugs are the best. Hugs are so so sweet, and this little 4th grade girl was hugging me!! "I missed you," she said. IS THAT NOT THE SWEETEST THING IN THE WORLD TO HEAR?? :D Aww! Today as I walked to field experience, it'd been so long, that I was contemplating not going anymore--I mean, I have my 25 hours in and everything. I don't need to go there anymore. And the extra 2 hours would be great for doing homework and stuff. But when I walked out, after Jordan hugging me, and being able to love and help those little kids, I didn't want to leave! I'll go back. This week and the next and the next and the next! I love those kids too much to leave them hanging. And Mrs. A. appreciates me a lot.

All right. Enough (for now) about my kids, or else I'll go on forever. :D

So, even though I was not ready for my presentation today, I did pretty well! Hurrah! As much as Mr. F can frustrate me, I'm so thankful when I give presentations in that class, 'cause even though I'm a lousy presenter, he always loves it. I suspect it might be 'cause of using all the French I do. Although today's presentation I said roughly half in French and half in English. Ugh. If only I had practiced more; then I would've been ready and would've been able to say it ALL in French. Oh well. I think I got a 56 on it (out of 60). Tara got 60; she was ready and amazing.

Mr. F is going to use our presentations to show next year's class how to do them. AAH! But at least it's only the slide show part! I wouldn't want the kids in next year's French class to attempt to read all my garbled French on that sheet of paper I read off of. There are probably errors all over it!

LOL. That reminds me. The paper I read off of was, like, 5 pages long I think. (Double-spaced [and sometimes triple-spaced or quadruple-spaced by accident, LOL] in between paragraphs, though, so not as long as that sounds.) I was on, like, the third or fourth page and it slipped out of my hands. I caught it!! That was awesome. I caught it and totally kept my composure. Perhaps I am getting a teeny bit better at presenting in front of people. At least on the surface, in my face and stuff... If it wasn't for this stupid light-colored shirt...

Um, anyway, I am rambling. I ramble all the time, of course, but now it's at the unnecessary extent. LOL.

I'm so happy. Today has been a good day. And GUESS WHAT! It's WARM today!! At least it was till after lunch; then it got cloudy again. But it's still warm, I think. YAY!

Bye!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023