Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

More On That Stupid Essay
1:08 p.m. || April 20, 2005

I miss talking to Isaac. He's been so busy since his Spring Break (which was 2 weeks before mine), completing his thesis. It must be hard to be a senior in college. Hopefully, by the time I get there, I'll be a little more prepared for that kind of intense work. :P Right now I'm just trying to figure out writing essays... RAWR!

Professor D e-mailed me back, explaining that he always tries to send across the message that essays should be serious in his class. I didn't know that... He said why, too, and they were exactly the reasons I figured they would be. {sigh} What kind of nut was I anyway, thinking I could goof off in class like that? When did I become that kind of student?

He did think my second e-mail was hilarious though. :) I wrote in my first e-mail something to the effect of, "It was supposed to be satirical," knowing that wasn't quite the word I was looking for, but I sent it anyway. Then a few minutes later as I was fixing my essay up I thought of the word that I wanted. I wrote Professor D a second e-mail saying, "Did I say satirical? I meant ironic."

In World Lit (remember, I have that with him, too) we watched an episode of Monk. Has anyone ever heard of that show? I never had! I really liked it though; I may have to make time in my schedule to watch it sometime. :) Anyway, on the episode we watched, Adrian Monk is talking to his brother Ambrose and uses the word "sarcastic." Ambrose says, "You don't mean 'sarcastic'; you mean 'sardonic'," and goes on to explain the definitions of both. That's why Professor D thought my second e-mail was so funny. {shrug} I actually wasn't trying to be funny, but I guess I should learn his sense of humor. :)

{sigh} That stupid class. We have one more essay to write, I think. I will try to do better on this one. Man, I hate essay-writing.

Wow, I've made a four-day rant of this. Sorry, guys. :) Forgive me? It'll clear up soon, I promise.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023