Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

End-of-the-Year Projects
7:04 p.m. || April 21, 2005

Agh! Talk about writer's block. I am trying to write two more articles for my newsletter for Teaching. I have one on Creating a Culture for Learning, one on Seeing the Student as an Individual, and one on What I Learned in Field Experience. I'm sitting here coloring a picture of Belle from Beauty & the Beast trying to think of what to write for the Four Domains of Teaching or Showing Professionalism or Creating an Environment of Respect and Rapport... I can't think of a thing. It's been way too long since we went over those in class. Professionalism? I don't know a thing about showing professionalism in teaching! All I know is the fun part...

Ah. I've found something. Wow.

One of the hardest parts of being a teacher is always having to keep a positive face on. No matter how you may feel that day, the kids need you to be positive for them. They need you to teach them. I can't imagine how it will be if someone close to me dies... How will I get myself up in the morning to face those kids?

I think I will address the question to the teachers on the teachers.net chatboards. I have about a week and a half left for this project... Hm. I guess that means I should start on the creative part.

Projects left for the year:

  • Psychology integrative paper
  • Psychology group project paper--thankfully that's a group project
  • Teaching final project
  • Teaching reflection paper

There's got to be more than that... :P

Random note: Have you ever been really annoyed at someone for singing the same line of a song a hundred times over because it's stuck in their head? I need to get out of here...

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023