Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Mmhmm
1:03 p.m. || April 30, 2005

I have been finding I like more of Relient K's Mmhmm CD than I thought. When I first heard it, I thought there was too much screaming (not my kind of music), but I've been listening to it the last couple days, and wow... Some of those songs are really good. The whole of "I So Hate Consequences" hit home with me. And I love the end... I love Relient K's way of doing a really fast, loud, sometimes angry-sounding song, and suddenly at the end they change the tone completely and do only piano and sing softer.

I also really like "High of 75" and "Let It All Out."

You said, "I know that this will hurt.
But if I don't break your heart,
Then things will just get worse.
If the burden seems to much to bear,
Remember: the end will justify
The pain it took to get us there."

When I got tired of running from You,
I stopped right there to catch my breath.
There Your words, they caught my ear
You said, "I miss you, son. Come home."
And my sins, they watched me leave
And in my heart I so believed
The love You felt for me was mine
The love I'd wished for all this time
And when the doors were closed,
I heard no I-told-you-so's
I said the words I knew You knew:
"Oh God, oh God, I needed You.
God, all this time I needed You. I needed You."

I was going to write more, but now I have to run to the Dex to get lunch before it closes.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023