Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

A Tribute to Rachel Scott
4:12 p.m. || May 21, 2005

I don't know if I have ever mentioned Rachel Scott in here. I read her book, and it really had a profound effect upon me--not so much because of her death, which may or may not have been because she said she believed in God, but because of her life. She knew God. She knew Jesus as a real friend. Her letters to Him weren't written in church language. They were actual letters, as if written to an earthly friend. I wish she were still alive. I would find her and make a point of meeting her. I would ask her advice on knowing Jesus like she did. I'm just going to have to wait for heaven, though...

I've made a point of becoming like her since I read her book. That's why, when I write prayers in here, they are written like letters. That doesn't come naturally to me. I grew up in Sunday School and my prayers naturally come in church language. But when I talk to God in church language, it doesn't seem real. It seems false and empty. When I make an effort to talk to Him like a friend, it feels awkward, but it feels like more. It's more real.

So this is my tribute to Rachel Scott. I am thankful that I got the chance to read her book, because it is really changing my life. I can't wait for the day when I will get to meet her.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Pictures taken from www.rachelscott.com.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023