Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Small Update And "I Am"
2:49 p.m. || June 16, 2005

I realize it's been forever since I've written in here, and it's probably a disappointment that all I'm posting are some lyrics. There's just nothing really interesting to write that I haven't written elsewhere or talked about already. Work is hard--at least it was on Tuesday. I've worked 3 days now. Tomorrow will be my 4th. I'm starting to get the hang of it... I hope I learn to really like it, because I'm here till August. I wonder if I should get another job just to keep me from being bored out of my MIND, because I only work from 5-8 (or 8:30 or 9:00 or 9:30, depending on business) three days a week. Maybe Ty's just doing that because I'm a newbie and he'll gradually increase my hours... I certainly hope so, because I am way, way, way bored. UGH.

Apparently I am not in a very good mood.

Here are the lyrics I was going to post. I got Nichole Nordeman's CD "Woven and Spun" and this song has really struck me--so has "Legacy" and "Healed."

One last thing. Someone talk to me in French. I'm losing everything I knew on account of being out of practice.

I Am
Nichole Nordeman

Pencil marks on the wall
I wasn't always this tall
You scattered some monsters
From beneath my bed
You watched my team win
You watched my team lose
You saw my bicycle
Go down again

And when I was weak
Unable to speak
Still I could call You by name
And I'd say, "Elbow Healer,
Superhero, come if You can."
And You said, "I Am."

Only sixteen
Life is so mean
What kind of curfew
Is at 10 PM?
You saw my mistakes
You watched my heart break
You heard when I swore
I'd never love again

And when I was weak
Unable to speak
Still I could call You by name
And I'd say, "Heartache Healer,
Secret Keeper, be my best friend."
And you said, "I Am."

You saw me wear white
By pale candlelight
I said forever
To what lies ahead
Two kids and a dream
With kids that can scream
Too much, it may seem,
When it is 2 AM

And when I am weak
Unable to speak
Still I can call You by name.
"Oh, Shepherd, Savior,
Pasture-Maker,
Hold onto my hand."
And You say, "I Am."

The winds of change and circumstance
Blow in and all around us
So we find a foothold that's familiar
And bless the moments that we feel You nearer

When life had begun
I was woven and spun
You let the angels
Dance 'round the throne
And who can say when
They'll dance again
When I am free
And finally headed home

I will be weak
Unable to speak
Still I will call You by name
"Creator, Maker,
Life Sustainer,
Comforter, Healer
My Redeemer,
Lord and King,
Beginning and the End."

"I Am.
Yes, I Am."

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023