Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Donuts!
11:56 p.m. || August 07, 2005

Gaaahhh! I'm so nervous! I had this genius idea that I don't know how people will react to. Today--no, no, let me start with yesterday. Or even a little earlier. When I first got hired at Domino's, I got hired with another girl almost my age and a lot like me in interests. Her name's Kelly; she had just graduated from high school. Anyway, we're both going back to college this month. Kelly's last day is today, though, and I don't work today! :(

Yesterday while we (all of us) were making pizza pies, we were talking about Kelly's last day, naturally. Anyway, Hilary made a comment to her: "We're going to have a party! You can bring the cookies. Or you," she said, turning to me. :) It was a joke, but it gave me this crazy idea that I'm not sure will fly--with Ty, of course. The others would love it.

I went and bought 3 dozen donuts at Albertson's today, and I intend to take them to work today at 5-ish, when I know Kelly'll be there. Joey is always saying, "We need some donuts! Bring us some donuts!" but we've never had donuts. Gaaahh, I'm so nervous though! What if Ty glares at me and says, "Stephanie, we do not bring food into the store"? I know we can't eat in front of customers--Ty has gotten after us before for that--but I could watch the front of the store when I drive up and make sure no one's in there! Then I could sneak them to the back table where we usually keep our water bottles. I'm just sooooo nervous that Ty's going to frown on me. But everyone will love it... It's such a kind thing to do, isn't it? And I'd get to say goodbye to Kelly, on her last day...

I, of course, have the option of calling Ty and asking him, but man, do you know how nervous that makes me? I already have the donuts! I hate it when I do things on impulse... I never do the right thing! :P

Three dozen's an awful lot... I think we only have about 20 people working at Domino's--that's including drivers. That's 16 extra donuts. :Z Although we do have two extra people right now: Kelly's and my "replacements." :)

:::huuuuuge sigh of relief!::: I just called... Ty's not even working today! I talked to Hilary! She's the best about stuff like this. She said it's all right! YAAAAAY!! I'm so excited then!!

I'll be sure to remind them to save some for Ty and some for Lou. WHEW! Am I relieved!!

"Awww, that'd be so sweet!" were Hilary's exact words.

HAPPY!!!!

I'm happy.

One afterthought before I sign off: This is what I wanted to do--be different. I wanted to be different in such a way that made an impact on all my coworkers. I'm thinking this is a good way to do so. I'm glad! I hope God gets the glory, but I'm not sure if I know how to manage that. I'll just hope in the knowledge that He knows it's for Him. It's for my friends, too--but it's for God. I want to shine for Him. I hope they see God in me--even if they don't recognize Him right away. :)

HAPPY!!!!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023