Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

New Clothes!
2:43 p.m. || August 15, 2005

I went school clothes shopping yesterday! At, of all places, ShopKo. I never shop there except for jewelry--but they were having this HUGE, huge sale on clothes, on jewelry, on just about everything I could ever want. :D It was awesome.

Anyway. I got a lot of cute stuff, but I won't bore you with an inventory. I'm afraid I annoyed my mom from trying five billion things on. We were there for about two and a half hours, I guess. Mom encouraged me somewhat... This is going to sound odd, but I'm not exactly fashion-conscious. More like fashion-unconscious. And my mom loves to get me to buy stuff that is stylish and cute. She said several times yesterday, "And you need some new clothes," in that tone that says, "You really need some new clothes..." Ugh. It's embarrassing having my mom say something like that to me... But, eh. I don't want to look like a frump. I just have a lot of trouble understanding fashion trends. And I don't have a great deal of money. I almost wish I did so I could look fashionable every season...but unfortunately that's just not the case. So I say, why waste money on fashion? I'll stick with my 3-year-old favorite shirts and jeans. At least I buy new jeans when I start to get holes in the knees of mine now.

But apparently my mom still thinks I need help.

A-ny-way...

The good news is you won't see the normal, kind of dowdy-looking Stephanie this year on the NNU campus. Well, you will for a month when it's still warm. I didn't buy any new summer clothes, just new fall/winter clothes.

My mom paid for them because I didn't bring money with me. Explanation: I actually hadn't intended on buying a whole bunch of new clothes. The thing I went there for was a bracelet. A bracelet! And I came back with... Well, I won't say exactly how much money I spent. Good thing is, it would've been a lot more, but EVERYTHING I got was on sale.

Anyway, Mom is having me pay her back in "payments" like you make on a car. LOL. That sounds funny, but I'm glad. I need to learn what that's like at some point or another.

Okay, in other random news, I have today, tomorrow, Wednesday and Thursday to pack. I'M HEADING BACK TO COLLEGE ON FRIDAY!! YAY!!

This is more for me than anyone who reads this, just so I can have what all I have packed in one place: So far I have

  • one big blue suitcase full of fall clothes
  • one little blue suitcase full of big shirts and pants
  • one big red suitcase full of nice "Sunday clothes"
  • one little red suitcase, half packed, for my stay at Jenny's while we're painting our dorm room
  • one red footlocker full of sheets and blankets (and slippers)
  • a box of shoes
  • two boxes of room decor
  • one box of electronics and office supplies
  • two crates, one with empty 3-ring binders and photo albums, and one with cleaning supplies
  • a small box of bathroom supplies
  • a box of make-up
  • a box of stationery
  • a box of art/craft supplies

I haven't even gotten my music packed. Do you think I'm bringing too much? :/

I hate packing for college. I'm lousy at leaving anything behind.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023