Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Limericks and Jenga Blocks
1:23 p.m. || August 18, 2005

Today was my last day babysitting Nathan. It was really fun. He was up when I got there, but we spent 2-1/2 hours playing games. We played Scrabble first which took forever, and we were both bored of it by the end. (But I hate not finishing games. Especially games with words. :) ) Then we played Jenga--Thrown 'N' Go Jenga, but we didn't have the die, so we just did it the regular way. He lost, but it was sure close. It was kind of funny, though, every time it was my turn near the end, he was saying, "It's going to fall on you!" like he really believed it would... And then it never did. Amusing. :D

With all the blocks fallen, I grabbed some and started building. I like building with Jenga blocks! Since they are rectangle, you can make interesting constructions with them. Square blocks...are just that. Square. Not fun. Anyway! Somehow we got started with a game of "war." He used his own blocks to knock down my towers and fortresses and fences! I paid him the same courtesy. It was fun. Being a kid is so fun sometimes!

After that I built the coolest thing. It looked like this:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Minus the preacher block's face, of course. It was a church and two blocks were getting married in it. :D

After I took him to the Boys & Girls Club, I wanted to give him a hug. He's a good kid and I had a fun time babysitting him.

I discovered he doesn't like hugs.

I hope he doesn't hate me now. :S

I wrote this limerick later to help ease off the embarrassment:

There once was a young boy named Nate
Who didn't think hugs were real great.
The sitter said sorry;
He said, "Not to worry;
It won't affect your pay rate."

LOL!!! Anything that makes me laugh a lot after an embarrassing encounter is great, but when it's something I create myself... Yay for humour and creativity. :D

I also wrote a few limericks, while I was at it, about Hannah. (Nate--my ex's--little sister.) I'll send them to her while I'm at college. She'll love 'em! Krist will too. :D Here they are--I'll probably only send her two:

There once was a young girl of eight
Who woke up extremely late,
Said, "Oh, what a bummer!
It's no longer summer!"
And dashed off the lawn through the gate.

A girl named, unfortunately, Hannah
Disliked to be called a banana.
Her rhymer tried hard
To come up with a word
But all she could think was "banana"!

(This last one is a lot like the second one... I was trying really hard to find another word that rhymes with Hannah!)

A girl named, unfortunately, Hannah
Disliked to be called a banana.
Her poet spent time
Looking for a new rhyme
But finally said, "I just canna'!"

She'll only get that one if Kristi explains it to her.

For those of you that have read The Secret Garden, you'll understand where I got "canna'." :D

That's all folks!

(Wow. Too many cartoons.)

-Stephanie

P.S. I LEAVE TOMORROW!

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023