Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Sophomore Year 2005!
3:11 p.m. || August 26, 2005

Hello, long-forgotten diary and readers! :) I'm finally, finally settled in here at NNU for another year. And guess what! I have a computer! YES!

My room is in Dooley. It's about 10' x 14'. Our rooms at Ford last year were probably 12' x 16'. It just gets smaller. Corlett rooms are actual apartments. Teeny tiny apartments, with teeny tiny kitchen areas and teeny tiny bathrooms and teeny tiny bedrooms. Wonderful.

I really like Dooley, though! A lot. Our room is so cute... We couldn't paint it like they told us we could last year (::growl:: dern inspectors...), but we have posters, flowers, paintings, and stuffed animals--girly stuff everywhere. :)

Ack. I have to go to choir. I MADE IT INTO CRU CHOIR!!!!!!!!!

("Cru Choir"=Crusader Choir)

Auditions were Wednesday. I'm SO GLAD I MADE IT!! :D I'm awfully surprised Dr. M let me in though. :) She asked me after I had done tone memory, sight reading, and sung through My Country 'Tis Of Thee, "Did you want to do this yesterday because you were scared and wanted to get it over with?"

How embarrassing is that.

Yes, I was scared. I'm always scared with auditions for anything! I don't have enough self-confidence to not be scared!

But she let me in in spite of my lack of self-confidence... That is really cool.

Okay, now before I type my fingers off, I've got to go. :) Sheesh... How am I supposed to get any homework done? I've got Malibu Days going on, work at the library, classes, this diary... Nyeh.

Bye. :)

Love,
Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023