Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Fun Stuff!
1:34 p.m. || August 28, 2005

Another engagement to add to the list. My friend Lora just got engaged within the last couple weeks. I have no fears about that marriage... In fact I am very, very happy for her. :) I haven't got a chance to tell her yet, though, because every time I see her it's with a big group. I want to give her a great big hug and a personal congratulations. :D

In other news, I've had such a good weekend. Yesterday was Rollerscamming, where NNUers all go skating at the local rink...in costumes! :D This year the theme was Re-Runs. There were people dressed up as the Addams family, the Ninja Turtles (!), Laverne and Shirley, Captain Planet, Baywatch characters, Carmen Sandiego (!), the Golden Girls, the Care Bears... It rocked. :) I didn't dress up as anything but I took LOTS of pictures, which, when I get my roll of film developed, I will try to have posted on my photosite by way of a picture CD.

And then I had such a good time in Sunday School today. I love my Sunday School class!! And I got to see all the old familiar faces and Justin, too. Justin, from my youth group, has graduated and is attending NNU now. ::great big smile!:: It's SO awesome!! And next year my friend Brooke will be coming. I'm so excited about this year. :D

After Sunday School, I went to brunch with Kevin, a junior I know from Liz's group of friends here. He's a really good guy. I got to sit with him and some other juniors from Sunday School class--Eddie, Carrie, Dom (short for Dominique). Eddie is AWESOME and I've had a crush on him for the last year, LOL. He's just awesome. He's grown his blonde hair out so it's at his shoulders and he wears a beard/goatee kinda thing and he's always doing crazy stunts. He isn't afraid to be different, which is why he's got my attention. :) I admire ANYONE not afraid to be different, because that's so not me. Anyway... Enough rambling. So I got to sit with Eddie and Kevin today and their crew. It was great.

One downside of all this fun this weekend is I haven't got much of my homework done. I don't wanna! I wanna have fun... :( But grades are important. I've got to remember that. I hope, though, that this year I can balance fun and studying in equal parts and still do well.

Sorry this is so short, but I've really got to get something done before the Homecoming Concert with Covenant, Parable and Witness (our three music/drama ministry teams) tonight at 5:00. Eddie is in one of them. :D

Bye!

Love,
Steph

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023