Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Auditions
7:57 p.m. || December 06, 2005

So tonight were auditions for the spring musical, which this year is going to be Fiddler on the Roof. We had a whole DAY to prepare a piece to do. :P (Sarcasm!) Would you believe it? I decided to do "On My Own" from Les Mis�rables, my favorite song of my favorite character in the whole musical. I never thought I'd sing that for anybody. But I did!

We had to do readings first. Interestingly enough, I got Tzeitel's part, the girl who's in love with a guy her family doesn't want her to marry. I think I did really well on it. I've never seen Fiddler on the Roof, so I don't know if she does end up marrying him (don't tell me if you know!!!), but the fact that I sang "On My Own" directly after that was just interesting.

I was not supposed to sing so early on in the auditions. No one was. But I told Dr. Marlett about the HUGE Astronomy test I have tomorrow that I will be studying for shortly, and how I desperately needed to get back and study for it, and she said to me, "Okay. Then why don't you do your piece now..."

Oh my gosh.

I shook like a leaf; I don't think anyone past the lip of the stage could hear me; my pianist had a grand total of about three minutes to study the music (our actual pianist was supposed to come later); he got confused (I bet the pages were screwed up... :P) and so I got lost; and on the whole it just wasn't a very good audition. But it was fantastic. You know why? Because after that disastrous audition, I did not cry. I didn't even feel like crying. I felt like laughing. Laughing at the ridiculousness of it all! :D It was a great feeling, because normally I just break down in tears afterward. What helped was that as Eponine singing that song I don't have to look at the crowd... Hee hee hee... She's singing to herself, lost in her imagination, so basically you look anywhere except where there are real people. :) Dr. Marlett may have been giving me "cut" signals or expressions that said, "This is going nowhere fast" but I DIDN'T SEE THEM. Praise the Lord. :D

So anyway.... I've auditioned. I've showered. I've written out my feelings. Now I'm going to go study. :)

Wish me luck, everyone; I do hope I make at least a chorus part in this musical, and I sure hope I pass Astronomy tomorrow. :P Thanks!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023