Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

I. Love. Snow.
10:00 a.m. || December 01, 2005

Holy cow. I thought it snowed the other day?!! Well, all that snow melted by the end of yesterday. How disappointing!! And the Polar Run didn't even happen Tuesday night! Talk about a huge disappointment. :( Well, back to the cold, dry winters of a stupid desert valley... I thought to myself as I went to bed last night.

This morning I was awakened by my alarm at 7:00. I woke up and turned it off. Ugh! There is no way it's 7:00; it's too dark outside. I must've accidentally set it for 1:00, not 7:00, I reasoned, before remembering that I had gone to bed at 1:00, so that wasn't possible. It was indeed seven... I went back to sleep anyway. At 7:10 I was reawakened by the phone beeping at me (it's electronic, so it doesn't really ring, it beeps very rapidly). Groaning, I got out of bed to answer it. We got a million phone calls yesterday and the dumb phone was really starting to annoy me... Whoever this was, oh, they were in for it...

"Have you looked outside??" piped a cheerful voice on the other end of the phone.

"No," I growled in my lovely bass morning voice, but a sudden flame of hope dared spring up in me. Not even wanting to hope too much, I bravely peeked out through my blinds.

Covered. The ground, and the cars, and the trees, were covered in six inches of beautiful white stuff.

It is STILL snowing. All the footsteps I made this morning walking to Survey of Music have been filled in by soft, powdery snow still drifting down from the sky. It is beautiful. I want it to snow all day... Though I am worried about driving to field experience in... eight minutes.

But, oh my gosh. The snow. I wish I were poetic enough to describe it in all its glory.

Someone built a snowman outside Dooley early this morning. There are snow angels decorating the ground. There have definitely been a couple of snowball fights! :D The Polar Run will be tonight, I know it!

Snow is so much fun... Thank you, God!!!!

Love,
Stephanie



Yep, the Polar Run was tonight. Dooley is right next to Culver (the freshmen boys' dorm), so we definitely got a good view of the boys in their...um...various undergarments. :D It was STINKIN' HILARIOUS!!! And Jenny--my roommate Jenny!--took part in the impish undertakings of the sophomore girls by dumping water on the boys as they ran by!! LOLOLOL!!!

Life is just funny. :D And NNU traditions are the funniest of them all... Good night!

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023