Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

FINALS ARE OVER!!!
10:13 p.m. || December 15, 2005

AND I'm going home! AND it's Christmas-- Aw, man, and I haven't done my Christmas shopping! Oh, Lordy, I hate that school ends a week before Christmas!

Today's song, and you will see why:

Running Just To Catch Myself
Mark Schultz

I am driving,
I am late for work,
Spilling coffee down my whitest shirt
While I'm flossing
And I'm changing lanes, oh yeah.

Now I'm driving
Through the parking lot,
Doing eighty.
Hey, what the heck, why not?
Watch it lady,
'Cause you're in my spot, once again.

It's early to work
And here's a surprise:
I got a McMuffin
For just 99 cents today.
I think they ran a special.

I can't stand still!
Can I get a witness?
Can you hear me,
Anybody, anybody?
I think I am running just to catch myself!

Maybe someday I could fly away--
Go to Key Largo or Montego Bay,
Sport my Speedo, maybe grab a tan.
Dream vacation, wild elation

Now I'm running
Straight into my boss
And he's angry,
Oh, and he calls me Ross
Which is funny
'Cause that ain't my name,
And that's lame.

I'm still running,
Running very late
For a meeting--
Wait, that was yesterday.
Guess I'm early
For the one next week.
Oh how sweet!

I get on the ladder,
I corporately climb,
I wave at my life
As it passes me by everyday.
My name's not Ross!

I can't stand still!
Can I get a witness?
Can you hear me,
Anybody, anybody?
I think I am running just to catch myself!

Life in my cubicle's discreet,
Life in my cubicle is neat.
Got some pictures of my friends,
Some sharpened pencils... Where's my pen?

Ten o'clock, I'm in a meeting.
Paper cut, I think I'm bleeding!
Check my hair, it's still receding.
Hey, what a life

Break for lunch, there's nothing better.
Run outside and don my sweater
Like Fred Rogers'. Let's be neighbors.
I've lost my mind!

I'm overworked and underpaid and non-appreciated.
It's just a perk of being middle class and educated.

One... Spinning circles in my chair
Two... Win a game of solitaire.
Three... And I ponder where
My stapler's gone, till

Four o'clock and I stare at the door
And I stare at my watch
And I stare at the door.
I stand by my desk like I'm going to war.
There's just one thing I'll be needing,
Grab my paycheck as I'm leaving!
Oh oh oh oh oh oh ohhhhhhh

It's five o'clock, it's time to go
There's crowds to fight and horns to blow.
It's talking fast on my cell phone.
Hey, watch out, that's reckless driving!

It's five o'clock, it's time to leave
Hit the couch and watch TV,
Set the clock and go to sleep.
It's 8 AM on Monday morning
Again and again and again and again and again!

Driving around, nowhere to go,
So I hang with my lady
Oh, and I chill with my bros.
It's okay in my Cabriolet.

I can't stand still!
Can I get a witness?
Can you hear me,
Anybody, anybody?
I think I am running just to catch myself!

When I meet God, I will have a question.
...Just forgot the question.
I think I am running just to catch myself!
Oh oh oh
Oh oh oh

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023