Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Good To Be Home :)
3:44 p.m. || December 20, 2005

I was driving home and three deer crossed almost right in front of me. (There was one car ahead of me.) I had my camera in the car, but it would've taken too long to turn the camera on and roll down the windows. :( So I just watched wide-eyed. It was so cool!

There was a fourth deer following them, too, but he came a little late and didn't get to cross with the other three; he had to wait. They all got safely across, though.

Haha, I love being home. :D

-Stephanie

P.S. It's RAINING too! Which means it's probably snowing at NNU... Grrr. But oh well. No such thing as a perfect town, I guess. :)



Went to the *HS Christmas concert last night. I got there a 1/2 hour late because I didn't find out about it till then... Missed the Jazz Choir, but they're singing tomorrow at an elementary school so I'm going to go see them.

Nate was there. I wish he didn't still think he's first in my life. But then he tends to think he's first in everybody's life...

It was great seeing Mr. D again. I will always be intimidated by him, LOL, but at least he doesn't seem to hate me--even if he doesn't ever e-mail back. :D He gave me a hug though! Yay for hugs from old teachers.

He's retiring this year. It must be the year for music teacher retirements, because there are two music professors at NNU retiring this year. It's sad. They better find somebody amazing for *HS or it's going to be one huge disappointment. Mr. D was an incredible music teacher. Bossy, yeah. Sharp-tempered, usually. But he was nonetheless a GREAT music teacher. :) He kept his students in lne and wouldn't accept anything second-best.

Wow, so I'm rambling... :P As I was saying. I hope NNU finds good professors to replace the ones who are retiring this year, too, or the music department is going to be hurting.

Okey-dokey, instead of wasting time on here I ought to be doing laundry and stuff, preparing for Louisiana. Good-bye!

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023