Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

:::Faints:::
12:35 a.m. || January 14, 2006

I just saw Les Mis. Again. I'M IN LOVE.

I absolutely, positively, completely, entirely, wholly, irrevocably love that musical.

Some day I will see it done by professionals.

The Starlight Mountain Theatre put on the student edition at a high school nearby. They used high school students.

Jean Valjean was not good. Javert was INCREDIBLE. Fantine was beautiful. Eponine was not that good, but I hold very high standards for my favorite character. Cosette had a beautiful voice. The Th�nardiers were HILARIOUS! I had to ask M. Th�nardier if he'd practiced with the 10th Anniversary Concert, because he was PERFECT! His accent--his acting--oh my goodness, he was perfect. Mme. Th�nardier was awful, in exactly the way she was supposed to be awful. Who else am I forgetting? OH! GAVROCHE! GAVROCHE WAS SO CUTE! He was, like, 8 years old! And he was GOOD! He stayed perfectly on tune the whole entire time! I actually cried when he got shot--and I have seen this movie dozens and dozens (and dozens!) of times. Man, that little boy has a future on Broadway, I'm telling you! Who else am I forgetting? I'm sure there are--oh! Enjolras! He had a good voice. Not perfect, but good. Our high school's Enjolras... Well, he had trouble staying on pitch. So it was nice to hear an Enjolras who stayed on pitch most of the time. It was very enjoyable.

Now, how it was done. They had a turntable, which is really cool--more than I can say for my high school! I thought our inn was better, though. They didn't have a bridge--I don't want to give anything away to those of you who haven't seen it. GO SEE IT. It is so worth it!

Oh--the lighting. Ugh. They didn't use theatrical lighting at all. Scenes like Empty Chairs at Empty Tables, The Sewers, On My Own, and Drink With Me would've been so much better, had they used (or had) theatrical lighting. They didn't even have--but never mind. All I can say was it was terribly disappointing.

It was nice seeing a couple of scenes that I don't get to see on my copy of my high school's recording--because they were switching videos or something stupid like that. They cut out Stars, Gavroche's Remarks, Eponine's Errand, and Every Day. It was SO cool seeing those scenes again. I desperately need a whole recording of Les Mis... I want to see it again... Oh, what'll I do?

Oh! I liked Cosette and Marius at the end. They read the letter off to the side while Valjean and Fantine sang together. I thought that was really good.

I need a Les Mis soundtrack. My birthday's next month. :)

WHOA! My birthday's next month. WHOA!

Oh my gosh! They cleaned it up so well! Erik and I were both blown away by that. Master of the House--it was, like, decent! Not a bit of language! And the scene where the foreman confronts Fantine--also very clean! I was amazed. Lovely Ladies was wonderfully... ah... what's a good word? It was dirty, but not filthy; it was just-right dirty. And it was only the choreography. Again, not a bit of language. The choreography was really good. Our school's choreography was pretty poor. But oh well.

Holy cow, it's 1:00 in the morning!

I LOVE LES MIS! I'm going to bed happy! :D

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023