Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Ode to Rain
4:02 p.m. || March 06, 2006

Rain.
Rain in big fat drops.
Puddles to splash in.
Rain to dance in.
Water to thrive in.

That's not a poem. That's a bunch of stupid sentences on separate lines.

But it's the best I can do. :)

It's raining in big fat drops and I'm ecstatic. I just wish I could go put a poncho on and go jump in puddles... No one would do that with me, though. My jeans are soaked from the rain dripping off my coat. My coat sleeves are shiny with the wet too. My socks are damp and my shoes are drenched. I'm just watching the rain sheet down in gray right now.... The wind is picking up slightly, which is unfortunate; rain is wonderful until it turns into icy drops pelting your face. I'm wondering if God will send us a thunderstorm. I've prayed for rain for the last several weeks. When it started drizzling yesterday I prayed for a real rain, a rain that pours. Today it's really raining (though still not in quite the same way as home). So I tried praying for a thunderstorm, too... Maybe God'll grant me that, too. :)

The clouds are thinning in a slice of the sky. The light shining through that transluscent veil is bright, making the veil almost white, and I know that at any moment God could just take His hand and sweep it over those wisps and the sun would shine through. Maybe tomorrow we'll have sunshine.... It never takes long here.

But for now it's raining. It's really raining. And I'm happy for now. :)

On yet another happy note, guess what? The crocuses by the God building are pushing through, and are ready to bloom. SPRING! It's March and spring is coming slowly. :D I'm reminds of a different veil: "the green veil creeping over the world"; "the green veil [that covers] nearly all the gray."

If you can name that book, you're my hero. :)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023