Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

My Poem, "Journey of a Paper"
4:52 p.m. || April 29, 2006

Yeah, I just added an entry... So what. Here's my extra credit bilingual education poem (because I'm gonna need it!). I like it a lot. :D

JOURNEY OF A PAPER

When I started this paper so dreary,
I imagined a trip just as weary,
For research is not
And extremely strong spot
For a person who goes on just theory.

The trip has, indeed, carried on
For a distance exceedingly long,
And I find at the end
That I cannot defend
The opinion I first held so strong.

I argued for English at first;
And found my confusion got worse.
As I tried to dig deeper;
I thought, "Not a keeper,"
And let all my theories disperse.

...Temporarily.

I'm not one so quickly deterred,
And so I stayed true to my word.
My paper against
I blithely commenced
With a thesis so many preferred.

But in starting the last dissertation,
I found, much to my aggravation,
My support was too weak
To create a critique
On the forms of bilingual education.

There's a problem with much immigration
In the last couple years to this nation.
For the people who come,
There is much to be done
To assure them of articulation.

So I finished this year simply saying,
The best of all kinds is two-waying
For a high school student
Who otherwise wouldn't
Know what in the world we were saying.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023