Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Independence vs. Dependence
11:02 a.m. || May 01, 2006

Quote from "What My Roommates Need to Know About Me: The Ups and Downs of Living with Stephanie!":

I'm right in the middle of figuring out who I am (which I think is normal at this age), so if I talk a lot about me and what I like and what I don't like and how I'm similar to this and that and the other thing... That's why. :)"

Just my little disclaimer for this entry.

A couple weeks ago, Julie and I talked about my need to be independent vs. my want to be taken care of. I've been thinking a lot about that. It's really a frustrating place to be in relation (heh heh) to relationships. I want to be in a relationship where I am taken care of. But ought I to learn to be independent first? I'm still working my way out of being dependent on my family--my mom specifically--and the other adults in my life.

That seems to make sense (to learn to be independent first), until I think to myself, Am I going against who I am if I do that?

It might be a while before I'm ready to be in a relationship, with this whole contention between independence and dependence going on inside me. It's a good thing I don't have a bunch of guys vying for my attention. ::rolls eyes:: :) There are some benefits, I guess, to being shy and single in college.

I think that's all I'm going to write for now, because that's all I have to say.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023