Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Home Again, Home Again
4:08 p.m. || May 15, 2006

So instead of allergies I actually have a horrible cold. I should have known that. At any rate, I sure knew it by Friday. My throat felt like it was absolutely aflame, I had NO energy, and I was coughing up a storm, which felt like murder to my poor throat. I was the same Saturday and yesterday. Mom was sick, too--not with the same thing, but equally sick. And the two of us drove aaaaaallllll the way home on Sunday.

Today my stomach really hurts from coughing so much, but my throat is much better (though still a little tender). A walk up and down my driveway takes everything out of me and I'm having ear problems, but I can sleep all night (YAY), and I don't have to drink ice water every 5 minutes. Gosh.

Being sick is just rotten.

My sister is trying to get a morning job on top of her current job. She decided against getting an apartment this summer with our friend Rhonda. LOL... Mom scared that idea out of her... Sam spends most of her money on herself right now, and she makes five or six times more than I did at the library. Mom explained to her exactly how much money goes to bills and apartment rent. "And you still have to buy food and gas," she said. Maybe that's why Sam is trying to get another job... But anyway, she's having major breakdowns over it, which bugs the heck out of me. Just the way she's melodramatic about it... I don't know why it's so important to her. So she's bored... So what? We can all afford to be bored sometimes.

What she really needs is to get out of here. Away from all this drama she's been through here. Which is one reason to be...excited about moving.

Mom said we are having a yard sale in September--which, I guess, means that she isn't moving RIGHT after dropping me off at school next year. And she's having trouble buying a house right now... So I guess we'll all just have to wait and see... I'm slowly, slowly working towards a balance between excited and upset that we're moving. I'm about 60-40 right now--that is, 60% unhappy and 40%... Well, not happy, exactly, but excited.

Mm... Anyway.

I'm going to go chat with my grandpa; he's home from work. :)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023