Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Day the Clouds Rolled In
10:40 p.m. || May 19, 2006

Life, I think, went from fast forward to slow motion after crazy finals week ended. 'Tis slow-going here. I'm thankful for the rest... But I wish there was something to write about.

Mom has officially jumped on my tail for the summer. She asked me today, "How's the job searching going?" Job searching? I have been resting and trying to recover! I told her as much. But I'm better now... So it's time to chomp down on "that old chestnut."

We had a gigantic storm today. Huge. It went on for an hour. Scary... But now everything is back down to NORMAL temperatures, thank goodness. It's been in the 90s for the last week or two, and it's mid-MAY! Anyway, I spent some time inside and discovered some new computer game CDs that my aunt gave us. One of them's called "The Amazing Writing Machine." It's a writing program made by the people who invented KidPix, my favorite kids' program EVER. I wrote a poem just to see what I could do with the program, and it actually turned out well. Ish.

Day the Clouds Rolled In
The heat is rising
'Tis not surprising
Clouds are rolling
With dreadful tolling
While I'm adhering
To the window, fearing
I watch the raining
Entertaining
God is there?
Feels like nowhere
The rain is slashing
Gusting, blasting
Showers, showers
Drenching flowers
Storm is ending
Storm is bending
Sun is growing
Sun is glowing

(c) Stephanie ******* (me)

I think I missed a couple lines. And the rain wasn't drenching flowers... It was thrashing them or something. Eh... That's the gist of the poem, anyway.

Chris Rice's "Smile" is running through my head right now.

I just want to be with you
I just want this waiting to be over
I just want to be with you
And it helps to know the day is getting closer

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023