Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Spontaneous Poetry
1:48 p.m. || March 22, 2003

Do you ever get tired
Of looking the world over
And continually finding nothing?
Do you ever get tired
Of the noise and the clangor
The lack of tranquility?
When I get tired
Of looking the world over
And continually finding nothing
I send myself off into a world
Where the noise and the clangor
Do not exist.
Where tranquility reigns.
Where I can simply float along
And listen to the soft music
Of the earth.
Where the violets smile up at me
With a lighthearted glow
And all is at peace--
No war.
No war.

I need to revise it, of course. I just started writing-- it didn't end like I thought it would.

I don't even have an opinion of the war. It's so far away from this remote little town, a person like me doesn't deal with much emotion concerning it. When I watch and listen to the bombings it scares me, but I don't know any details at all. I'm not connected to it in anyway; I don't know anyone signed up in the military. It's hard for me to grasp the concept of "war" unless all the world is at war.

I just don't know much about it. What do we bomb? Cities and towns? Or just military bases and stuff? Do we have specific targets at all? All I know is there's this thing going on called a "war" in a strange, faraway country called "Iraq", in which a guy named "Saddam Hussein" lives. :P I wonder if I'll ever figure it out?

I wonder how long it will last? If it doesn't last very long, then I know I'll never figure it out! I don't want it to go on for a long time, though. War is not good.

There's so much going on concerning us and the Middle East-- are we still looking for Osama? Shouldn't we have found him by now? And what about Israel and the Palestinians? What's going on there? The world forgets things so quickly when something newer comes up.

Will I ever understand?

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023