Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Rant on Religion
4:12 p.m. || July 25, 2006

Do you ever get just fed up with theological and moral debates? Or just discussions on religion in general? I'm tired of it. The more I hear the more tired I get of hearing about it. I never liked discussions on politics. I didn't see what the big deal was. I always defended religion, though, 'cause it's what I grew up with. Now I'm so tired of religion. I just wish the world would all agree with each other and stop fighting over who's right. Honestly, does it matter? I can feel those fundamentalists boxing my ears--"Your SOUL is at stake, young lady!! YES, it matters!!" Oy. Give it a rest. I'll figure my own way out. Yeah, yeah, blah blah blah, relativism will send you straight to hell, but honestly. Christianity is about love, right? Does a person really have to follow all those rules in the Bible? What if I just love people--and I do--and just leave it at that? And what about faithfully serving whatever God you believe in? Where does that fit in?

No, I don't really know what I believe. Maybe it isn't enough to just love people. Maybe there really is something in worshiping the God of the Bible and not my own God that I make up--even if he is loving and kind and hates evil. That's the Christian God, isn't it?

Anyway. I'm just tired of all this crud about what to believe and what not to believe. Just leave me alone and let me figure my own beliefs out and stop trying to force me to decide right now.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023