Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Nice 'N' Easy, Your Eyes and You Don't Know Me
12:04 a.m. || July 28, 2006

I used to not listen to this song. The way it's sung kind of made me think the message was opposite of what it really is. I listened to it today, closely, and found out the lyrics are really awesome and actually totally applicable in my life...

Nice 'N' Easy
Frank Sinatra

Let's take it nice and easy
It's gonna be so easy
For us to fall in love

Hey baby what's your hurry
Relax and don't you worry
We're gonna fall in love

We're on the road to romance - that's safe to say
But let's make all the stops along the way

The problem now of course is
To simply hold your horses
To rush would be a crime
'Cause nice and easy does it every time

Talked to Nate today on IM. He's really into Rent... I've never seen it, but he's hooked and he's definitely getting me interested. I've been listening to Adam Pascal, who he says has an "incredible voice." Not that impressed yet... But I haven't seen Rent. ::shrug::

Hm... I may have just found one of the reason Nate's so into Rent. "Your Eyes." Oh... Just found the other reason. From the synopsis. Wow, these are some seriously troubled characters...

Okay, I like these lyrics enough to post them.

Your Eyes

Your eyes
As we said our goodbyes
Can't get them out of my mind
And I find I can't hide
From your eyes
The ones that took me by surprise
The night you came into my life
Where there's moonlight I see your eyes
How'd I let you slip away
When I'm longing so to hold you
Now I'd die for one more day
'Cause there's something I should have told you
Yes there's something I should have told you
When I looked into your eyes
Why does distance make us wise?
You were the song all along
And before this song dies
I should tell you I should tell you
I have always loved you
You can see it in my eyes
Mimi

Oy... That musical looks incredibly sad. I must see it.

-Stephanie



And I have to add these. They're off of Michael Buble's It's Time. :)

You Don't Know Me

You give your hand to me
And then you say hello
And I can hardly speak
My heart is beating so
And anyone can tell
You think you know me well
Well, you don't know me

No, you don't know the one
Who dreams of you at night
And longs to kiss your lips
And longs to hold you tight
Whoa, I'm just a friend
That's all I've ever been
'Cause you don't know me.

For I never knew the art of making love
Though my heart aches with love for you
Afraid and shy
I let my chance go by
The chance that you might love me too

You give your hand to me
And then you say goodbye
I watch you walk away
Beside a lucky guy
Ooh, you'll never know
The one who loves you so
Well, you don't know me

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023