Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Boy Talk
2:11 p.m. || September 12, 2006

So I was wrong. Josh is interested in me. I know, I know, you guys are like, "DUH! He asked you out!" Well, it wasn't quite like that, or at least I didn't think it was. I saw it as more of a, "Hey, I'm new here, you seem kind of interesting, let's eat and get to know each other" kind of date, and I liked it that way. So don't go giving me ideas, everybody. :P

Anyway, after the date on Sunday, when he dropped me off at my dorm, he just ended the night with, "So I guess I'll see you around." I wasn't feeling like we clicked--which was totally okay with me--so I said with a smile, "Yeah. Catch me at the Dex or in the library or something," and decided he really wasn't that interested in me. Which, again, was okay, so if people would stop acting so disappointed that I'm not interested in him...

It's not really you, my readers, I'm more speaking to my roommates and my supervisor at the library (who happens to be one of my roommate's mom)--who will never see this, but I just wanted to make it known that I had no ideas of getting into a relationship with him, just hanging out with him. :P

Okay, rant over, I don't want to get all emotional/upset/blah. Blah on emotions. I wish they'd go away.

I'm really tired today.

Back to my first sentence! As I said, I was wrong. I think Josh is interested in me after all, which is kind of cool. Here's how I figured this out (brilliant detective that I am :P ).

Last night Rebecca, Amy and I went to the Dex to eat for late night. We had missed the dinner hours and were hungry. As we left, I said, "Hey, maybe Josh'llbe there and you guys will get to know what he looks like."

Josh was in fact there. I didn't see him till the three of us had got our table already. He was at a table with a guy I didn't recognize and seemed very absorbed in what the guy was saying. So I didn't bother going over and saying hi. In fact, I didn't talk to him all night. I just talked with my roomies. However, I did see Josh look straight at me three times. Rebecca said he watched me leave. That was my first clue that he might actually be interested in me. I figured to myself after we had returned to our room, If he goes out of his way to say hi to me tomorrow sometime, I'll know that he is, in fact, interested.

So today I was absolutely starving after my first class. I went into breakfast--thankfully my class ends before breakfast does--and saw Gene, our chaplain, eating in there. I wrote him a question on a chapel card yesterday. He replied, but his answer did not satisfy me. It was all too tempting to go over to him and reopen that can of worms, so to speak, and so I caved and went over to him. :) He was just leaving, but when he heard what I wanted to talk about, he invited me to sit down with him and talk. Yay Gene. :D

Gene is Josh's Cornerstone teacher. I vaguely wondered, as I was talking to Gene about my question, whether Josh might come and join us. My back was to the door, so I was able to focus wholly on the conversation and got to hear some really good stuff from the chaplain. I love talking to him.

He had to go at 9:45 and I had work at 10:00, so we ended our conversation after a bit, and as I was walking back to put my dishes away, there was Josh. He was standing by the doors, waiting for me. He waved and smiled, and I went over and talked to him some. :)

So that was the sealing evidence. He's interested in me. That makes me a little scared. Things are easier when feelings aren't involved... But we're off to a good start; maybe it won't be so bad.

LOL... Things are easier when feelings aren't involved... If feelings weren't involved, no one would ever date. :)

::nervous breath:: We'll see how this goes...

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023