Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Alex Ubago
1:20 p.m. || September 14, 2006

I am in love. ::dies::

http://www.myspace.com/alexubago
http://www.alexubago.com

Sabes
Alex Ubago

Sabes, vida mia,
que cuando cae el sol, y se apaga el dia,
la luna brilla pura y limpia.
Pues tu la iluminas con tu amor
con tu belleza y con tu olor
con tu carino, tu alegria y con tu voz.

Pero si tu no estas, si tu te vas
la luna mengua y desaparece
y las estrellas la encontraran
y descubriran que mis lagrimas mece
en algun lugar,
sin mas amparo que mi propia soledad.

Y ahora morirme no seria mas desgracia
que perderte para siempre, ay mi vida no te vayas
porque se que esto es amor del verdadero
y sin dudarlo ni un momento, te confieso que te quiero,
sin dudarlo ni un momento...

Llora mi guitarra
cuando tu no estas se me parte el alma
me haces jugar malas pasadas.
Levantas mi animo cuando me hace falta
sabes hacerme reir a a carcajadas.

Puede que manana veas en mi rostro la luz del alba
o puede que ya no sientas nada,
pero te aseguro que si hay algo de lo que no dudo
es que mi amor no encuentra fronteras en este mundo.

Y ahora morirme no seria mas desgracia
que perderte para siempre, ay mi vida no te vayas
porque se que esto es amor del verdadero
y sin dudarlo ni un momento, te confieso que te quiero.

I've only translated some of it, but what I translated I fell in love with, too:

Do you know, my life,
That when the sun sets and the day ends,
The moon shines pure and clean
Since you illuminate it with your love,
With your beauty and with your smell,
with your affection, your happiness and your voice.

I got most of the second verse, too, but I don't know what the last couple lines mean; they are poetic and hard to decipher.

But if you are not here, if you leave,
The moon diminishes and disappears
And the stars will find her
And there they will discover that it cradles my tears
In a place
With no more protection than my own solitude.

What's funny is that when I have an online translator translate the lyrics (letras, paroles) into French, I understand it better than I do the translator's translation into English. LOL. :)

C'est tout aujourd'hui. Je dois fais mes devoirs maintenant.

-Stephanie

Sorry about the lack of accent marks. I tried to fix it so they'd show up, but it didn't work, so I just deleted them. Sorry. :P

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023