Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Midnight Madness
12:48 a.m. || November 28, 2006

I'm a horrible person.

Tonight somebody in the apartments started playing extremely loud obnoxious music. We couldn't figure out where it was coming from. My roommate said that she had tried next door twice, but they hadn't responded. "Probably because they were playing their music too loud to hear!" said my other roommate, Rebecca.

We tried the room up and to our left, but they weren't playing any loud music. I decided it was, without a doubt, the room next door to us, and they had been playing music too loud to hear Amy's knocking. So I took my heaviest shoe over there and pounded first on their window, and when I didn't get a response, on their door. Finally I had a genius idea: try the doorknob. Whadya know, it was unlocked! So I walked right on in.

"Hello?" I called.

Tori, my RA from last year and the sweetest girl you will ever meet, came tiptoeing out, looking a little more than frightened, and I knew instantly that it hadn't been them playing the music.

Whoops.

Trying my best to cover, I said, "Are you guys playing loud music?"

"No...," Tori said. "We're sleeping."

Have you ever had foot-in-mouth syndrome? I wanted to stick that clog of mine right in my mouth and run out of there. Poor Tori!!!

After profuse apologies said in the gentlest of voices--poor frightened Tori!!--I slipped on out of there.

"Was it them?" Amy asked me.

"I'm a horrible person," I said. "They were sleeping! And I scared them!"

The music was still banging and reverberating through our apartment, and so Amy and I finally went and checked the room directly above us. Yes, it was them. We got them to turn down their music, and went back to our rooms. I still felt awful for waking Tori up and then frightening her to death. So I had to write an apology letter. I wrote it on my nicest stationery--a card with flowers and tea cups on it that said "A Note from Stephanie" in script--and wrote a note to Tori and her roommates begging forgiveness for my intrusion upon their sleep and peace of mind. I taped it on their door, making sure to write "From Stephanie" on the front of the envelope to assuage any fears they might have of finding a strange note on their door after a scary night. I also added hearts around "Tori and Roommates," and finally I felt better.

Gosh, I'm awful. I was feeling brave and confrontational, too. It's incidents like this that prevent me from being brave and confrontational!

Well, now hopefully I'll be able to get to sleep without scary banging on my door tonight... Good night everyone, and I promise I'll write later.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023