Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Sick
10:53 a.m. || December 12, 2006

I came down with the flu--the achy flu--this weekend. I think I'm trying to make it a tradition to get sick the day before finals week. :P (I got the stomach flu the day before finals week last year/semester.)

The last two days have been so full of aches and pains that I felt like I'd never get over it. Maybe I'd aged before my time or something. This morning, though, I woke up as limber as ever--but with a splitting headache. It was like all the pain from my body had traveled up and concentrated in my head. And dizziness. I was way dizzy. I'm still battling that. It was a struggle just to walk to breakfast.

To add to this, we didn't have any hot water this morning. I didn't take a shower yesterday, and I was sweaty from all the fevers I'd broken in the last couple days and slobbery from sleeping and my hair was unsightly. I HAD to take a shower. So I put my poor body through shock trying to take a shower in freezing cold water. I could only stand that for about 2 seconds. I turned it off and thought a bit on how on earth I could get clean without getting hypothermia. I ended up using a washcloth to just wash down my back, neck, armpits and chest. And I turned the water on very low and just bent forward in order to wash my hair. My hair didn't get fully clean, but I heard at breakfast that the hot water's back, so I'll probably just take another shower later today and really get clean... That'll be nice.

In other news, I love the weather today. It's overcast and about 43 degrees and is actually humid. It rained earlier today and will probably rain again.

I only have one final today, at 1:30. So I think I'm going to get some sleep. I went to bed early yesterday (10:00) and was actually fairly awake this morning when my alarm went off at 8:00, but I know I need a lot of rest, so I'm gonna hit the hay for a while.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023