Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Happy Holidays
5:50 p.m. || December 25, 2006

I decided that Christmas break is the worst time to be getting over someone. You don't see people. I have nobody to distract me but my family. Isn't there some good-looking guy around that I can be distracted by?

Okay, so I'm really fine (mostly), but it helps to rant a bit.

I'm glad Christmas is over. It's the first year I've been glad Christmas is over. It was just a lot of socializing with older folks I don't really know all that well, and I was too tired to be really social anyway. I took a one-and-a-half hour nap and missed out on our company leaving. I feel kind of bad about that... But not really. I was REALLY tired.

My sister got me some beautiful sweaters. She gives the best presents sometimes. I don't know where she gets her ideas for the rest of the family.

I'm not sure how I'm going to tote everything back to school. :P My suitcases were already crammed when I came home... I wonder if the airline would let me check three bags? :S I'd have to borrow a suitcase or something from Grandma and Grandpa.

I don't have a car here this time. Ugh. I want to get out and go places, but I don't know what I'm going to drive. Maybe I can catch a few rides with Sam. Except she works a lot... Guess I'll just resort to my grandpa's rig.

I visited my great-grandma today. She's in a nursing home. She's going to be 97 next month. My grandma said that January or February might be her last month. I know how selfish this is... But I'm really hoping that she holds out till after my birthday and Valentine's Day. I want to go the Valentine's banquet...so bad... I know who I want to go with, but some other guy asking me might be a good distraction. :P

Anyway... I was surprised to learn my great-grandma hasn't got much longer. She seems as strong as ever. She's certainly as strong-minded as ever. LOL... I asked my grandma the other day if Alzheimer's ran in our family. "NO!" she said, quite decisively. "Just look at Grandma!" Grandma Great likes to have people running around doing things for her while she just talks away, giving her opinion to anyone and everyone who'll listen and even to those who won't. :) I've always liked her, though I can see how she'd be a hard person to take care of. The poor nurses and nurse's aids that work up there. :P

Well, I think we're going to go watch White Christmas now. Mom got that for Grandma for Christmas and I've been wanting to watch it forever. More later, perhaps.



Edit: Due to a misunderstanding, I have to correct myself. My great-grandma is doing fine. My grandma meant she had only a few months left with the money she's got, and then she'll have to go on Medicare.

I feel foolish, but I'm glad she'll be around longer than I thought. :)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023