Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Tug-of-War
11:29 p.m. || December 25, 2006

I need a quiet place to come and write this.

Kevin: my mom's side of the fam is coming into town Wednesday so we are doing the loud Xmas then
Me: lol
Me: you must take after that side of the family ;)
Kevin: you'd be surprised
Kevin: I was more referring to the little kids
Me: oh, little kids...ha, we don't have a lot of those in my family
Me: I don't know why. guess all my relatives are old or something :)
Kevin: oh sad
Kevin: we still have a lot
Kevin: the youngest isn't born yet
Me: I guess my dad's side of the family might have some little kids by now. one of my first cousins on that side just got married a couple of years ago.
Me:as far as my mom's side goes, though, Sam, me and AleAnn are the youngest.
Kevin: wow
Kevin: I guess the nice thing about my family is that there always will be kids
Kevin: because when these kids have grown into teenagers, then my sisters and I will have kids to replace them
Me: AleAnn will be a teenager in...4 years. hm. we'll be kidless for a while, then
Me: Sam and I most likely won't have kids of our own by then. I certainly hope not, anyway :S
Kevin: lol
Kevin: you never know
Kevin: 4 years is a long time
Me: to meet someone, get married, and have a kid? eh...seems pretty short to me
Me: who knows, though. miracles do happen :D
Kevin: that they do
Kevin: I think I am going to be single awhile
Kevin:the past few days has taught me that
Kevin: it could take years you know
Me: what could?
Kevin: for me to find someone and get married
Kevin: but I guess it could be tomorrow too
Kevin: you never really do know
Me: isn't that what I just said? :)
Kevin: in so many words

I'm trying to figure out why I keep talking to him when he always says something like that. "I'm going to be single a while. The past few days have taught me that. It could be years, you know, for me to find someone and get married." Stab, stab, stab. Never mind that you're hurt. Have some salt.

But he doesn't know. And I don't plan to tell him.

Well, there were a few saving factors from this conversation, though. Maybe we can still be friends.

Kevin: I do believe that it is like magic sometimes and sometimes you do just know
Kevin: but most of all, I think the ONLY common factor in every successful relationship, religious or secular, is the constant commitment to each other
Me: I tend to think that way, too
Me: which is why marriage scares the heck out of me :S
Kevin: amen to that
Me: ha, finally, someone who agrees :P
Kevin: lol

And then...

Me: when you become a famous author, you can come to me for editing :)
Kevin: okay
Kevin: its a deal
Kevin: did I do "its" right?
Kevin: j/k I know I did
Me: nope
Kevin: oh n/m
Me: lol!
Kevin: dang it

LOL.

::sigh:: Anyone got any remedies for insomnia? I'm gonna be up again tonight.

Yeah, yeah: "Stop worrying." I know. What's that Bible verse? That seems an adequate way to end the night.

See how the flowers of the field grow. They do not labor or spin. Yet I tell you that not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these. If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, will he not much more clothe you--you of little faith? So do not worry, saying, 'What shall we eat?' or 'What shall we drink?' or 'What shall we wear?' For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

Matthew 6:28-34


-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023