Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

My Summer/Les Mis!
4:14 p.m. || August 21, 2003

Wow. I have not been in here for EVER. I'm sorry! I need to keep up. Les Mis has been taking up so much of my time though. :) I LOVE it! In fact, I love it so much that I'm going to post some of my favorite Les Mis links so you people out there reading this will (hopefully) go to them and see why I'm so crazy about it. Ooh... I could gain converts! LOL! Add that to my "you know you're obsessed when" list....

You know, I was afraid at the beginning of the summer that the fettish would fade away--and fires that fade away are just no fun at all--but then I got the video of our school's performance... I think that helped just a little. :)

So. About my summer, because I'm SURE you do not want to hear me ramble about Les Mis�rables if you have no idea what I'm talking about.

My summer was incredibly long and boring. I wanted to go back to school the day I was out of it. Then it was because of... A certain boy I may have mentioned a few times. :D Now I just want to go back because I was SO BORED. I looked and looked for a job. Couldn't find one. So I spent most of my time over here, looking up Les Mis stuff. Got in trouble with my mom for being over here so much, so I'm on Internet restriction now. 1 hour a day. I currently have exactly 32 minutes and 40 seconds left.

There's not much else to do around my neighborhood though. That's what comes from living in a small town and not having your driver's license. Although I'm going to get it soon (I hope I hope I hope! I'm scared I won't pass! :( ).

I'm getting my senior pictures done this Sunday. YAY YAY YAY!! I'm so excited! I just don't know what to wear! LOL.... Okay, if that doesn't sound clich�...

Whoa, about the rest of my summer... I went on May-Mac again. This year was different than the last two years, for a couple reasons. I went on a week of 12- and 13-year-olds (and 14-year-olds, too, actually). They know how to take care of themselves, so the staff didn't need our little SWAT team to help out with the activities, so we didn't get to hang out with the kids nearly as much as we usually did. We did mostly kitchen work. Which was all right. That's another reason this year was different. The last few years I have lost my temper with kitchen work. This year I did incredibly well--I tell you, I astonished myself! It was SO nice to be in a positive attitude the whole time! The reason I could keep my temper this year, though, had nothing to do with me. I prayed about it a lot before the trip. I have no doubt that without God it would have been just like the other years.

Yikes, only 19 minutes left!

The last big reason it was different was that Beth and Justin both were on the trip with me. Take that in for a moment, if you've been a regular reader of my diary. Both of them. On the same trip. With me.

That was not as bad as I was convinced it would be. God is good. :)

Around people, they really act more like friends than... um... whatever they are. "An item." When they're not around people, though, they act more like a couple.

I had a few pangs. But I kept myself under great control. It was wonderful. It really helped that they didn't act like a couple around others, though... I wonder if Beth suggested that because of me?

Justin and I are talking now. That was one of the main things about them that I've been fretting about. I've been refusing to talk to Justin for... well, pretty much a year and a half now. And earlier this year I started noticing something peculiar, and unsettling. He seemed to be avoiding me as well.

I was horrified. What had I done??

But over May-Mac we started talking again. Very little... And mostly it was me talking to him. I wish it had been more. I want to get along with him again so bad. But in God's time. His timing is always right--Habakkuk 2:3.

I think I've grown closer to God this summer, and this year. That I also praise God for. Slowly but surely...

I am just rambling. And I need to get off now. So here are the links--visit a few! They're good. Listen to the sounds. That's the best part of these sites:

Les Mizfits
Rue de la Perle
The Javert Shrine
Les Mis According to a Bonapartist

And, if you want a written idea of how the story goes, here is a page with lyrics on it:

The TAC Libretto

And, of course, I have to add the official Les Mis page: Les Mis�rables

Look around! Find something you like. I hope it isn't a complete waste of your time. :)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023