Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Two - So What?
11:38 a.m. || January 05, 2007

I finally figured something out that made my life a whole lot easier.

I'm interested in two guys. Big. Deal.

I've been running myself on guilt trip after guilt trip because I've felt like I have to choose--and worse, that I felt like I should choose the one guy over the other (for reasons I don't care to give at the moment)--but I just could not choose! And now I've finally figured out that it's okay to be interested in both of them at once, because they are both equally great guys. I don't know either of them inside out yet, and that's not only okay, it's NORMAL. So things can just continue the way they've been going. I'll get to know both of them better, and if I need to, God will help me choose at the right time.

Geez! All this trouble the last month over something so simple I should have seen from the beginning! But it's not entirely my fault. Family was making it a little harder... Because they care about me, they think they know which guys would be right for me and which ones would be wrong for me. ::rolls eyes:: But I love my family. They don't understand right now that both of these guys are great, fun-loving, God-loving people and that either of them would take care of me.

Oh, it feels so good not to be worrying about this anymore. Patience is the word of the moment. Patience and trust. God knows what He's doing.

I'm so glad I figured this out before going back to school.

I fly out Jan. 7th! FINALLY, I get to have company again! :D Yay friends.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023