Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Back to School 2007
7:09 p.m. || January 09, 2007

Strangest thing happened today. My roommate and I were talking about our Monday off in February--the 19th, President's Day. She said she was so glad that we got that day off this year, because she was going on a winter retreat with the youth group she helps out with that weekend.

My mind went back.

Three years ago President's Day was on the 16th of February. A different youth group took a trip that day. I went with them. Nate invited me. It was the first day we held hands. The first day we were "official" in my mind. :) Three days later--the 19th--we talked on the phone and officially made it official. :)

Silly, I know. The junior high quality of our relationship is so ridiculous to look back on. :)

But I can't believe how strongly those memories came back to me... I haven't through of them in, quite literally, years. All those warm, fuzzy feelings that accompany a sweet "love" like that came back. I completely blushed when I told my roommate that it had been the first day we held hands. "It was cute," I made an excuse for myself when Rebecca teasingly questioned me.

"It is cute," she consented. "I'm jealous."

I flopped down onto my bed. "Well, no need to be jealous now; I don't have any guys to hold my hand anymore. Stupid Kevin."

We laughed. I'm still sad, and I still do like him (fiddlesticks!), but I'm not depressed about the whole ordeal anymore.

He hasn't come back from the Venezuela trip yet. They're supposed to be back tonight.

Classes began today. I had Teaching Methods, Creative Writing: Poetry and Teaching Language Arts/Writing Processes. I already have homework, but I'm so tired... I couldn't get to sleep till 2 or 3 last night, and then I woke up this morning at 7:30 (I don't have to get up till 8) because of my roommates' getting ready (they both have classes at 8). I'm still not used to the different bed and having noisy roommates and neighbors again. :P I hope by next week I'm back in the groove of things, back to sleeping straight through Amy blow-drying her hair and Rebecca opening and shutting her drawers and cupboards.

'K, I think I'm going to take a very short nap and then finish my homework.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023