Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Reconsidering...Again
9:43 p.m. || March 27, 2007

I don't feel like doing homework, even though I should be doing homework.

Today in my Classroom Management class we got back chapter responses with our professor's comments on them. On my paper she had written, "Come see me. Let's talk about emotional objectivity." I had a feeling she wanted to talk about more than emotional objectivity. I was right.

I went up to her after class and asked her what she wanted to talk to me about. She told me that she had been reading my responses and watching me in class and was concerned, because I looked and seemed like I wasn't enjoying the class or education very much. She asked me gently and kindly if I was sure I wanted to teach.

I am too tired to write everything, but I've never been able to shrug off or talk away the doubt that I have about becoming a teacher. And Dr. Ujiiye was the first professor to actually express concern in such a considerate, thoughtful way about me becoming or not becoming a teacher. It brought such relief to my soul--to finally meet an education professor who actually tells me/agrees with what I've been feeling and thinking for the last three years.

So I'm considering--seriously, this time--changing my major. Dr. Ujiiye suggested Applied Studies with an emphasis in education or English. I'm going to talk to a few more people about it. My aunt, for one. I'm not ready to tell my mom and grandparents yet. They've spent so much money on me already. And after the disappointment of the New York trip and their spending all that money for me on that... Anyway, it'd be wiser to wait.

I really need to get off. I am so tired. I'm, like, ready to go to bed and it's only 10:00. Well, if I get sleep tonight, maybe I'll have a bit of extra time tomorrow to finish homework.

I desperately need to catch up on the sleep I lost over the trip.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023