Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Blessings Fall
5:46 p.m. || April 04, 2007

I'm set to graduate!! Soooooo exciting! And what's cool is I'm only going to have to take 14-15 credits BOTH semesters! WOW! I've had 17, 18 and 19 credits every semester since I came here, and that is a LOT. 19 is pretty much the maximum you can do and it was a LOT of stress. Now that I don't have to student teach (praise the Lord!!) I have a whole semester freed up to finish my major in. With just straight English credits, actually, I was signed up for 12 and 10 credits per semester--12 is just barely full-time status; 10 isn't full-time status. So I picked up an art minor and am taking Drawing 1 (YEAH!) in the fall, and I think I might try out for Northwesterners, the jazz choir here at NNU. I may also take Elementary Spanish next spring. Yeah, I'm pretty much crazy. :D I have free space to fill, so what do I take? More language classes, LOL. But Spanish--it would do me a lot of good to learn a little Spanish, especially if I stick around here (which I don't really want to do, but it is possible that I'll get stuck here like lots of other people do :P ). AND I just plain love languages. When/if I go to graduate school I'll probably do Linguistics or something. Writing, maybe? Maybe I should be a writer. My aunt thinks I should be. My friend Bekah (not my roommate) thinks maybe I should do Cultural Anthropology, since culture differences interest me a lot... But I think something with language is nearer my heart. We'll see.

Life is so good in so many ways! Even though I'm still a little blue about some things, I've got a million blessings to count... So I better start counting. :)

It's 70 degrees outside and all the trees are blooming and the grass is green and I'm going to see my grandparents this weekend and Easter is coming and I get to take fun English classes next semester and I might be going to Camp May-Mac this summer and I'm going to graduate on time and I got asked to go dancing and I get to be in Liz's wedding and summer is coming and I get to take art classes and.... :D :D :D :D :D :D

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023