Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Move
8:03 p.m. || April 29, 2007

This song actually spoke me today.� Switchfoot isn't a band that I typically think of as "speaking" to me.� I like their sound, but I'm all about words and meaning, and their songs never quite made sense to me.� Today, though, I was listening to iTunes and this song (always has been my favorite of theirs) came on.� I typed up the lyrics in iTunes and while I was typing the chorus finally made sense to me.

Switchfoot - Dare You To Move

When sin has got you down on the ground, feeling�unworthy to look God in the face, what you should do--instead of telling God how unworthy you are, what a horrible person you are, how you're afraid you'll never change--is pick yourself up.� Don't let sin and guilt keep you from doing God's work, or keep God from working through you.� God knows you messed up.� You know you messed up.� Don't let it keep you on the ground.� Move on.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023