Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Faith That Doesn't Take No For An Answer
2:18 p.m. || June 24, 2007

I've been thinking about my pastor's message all day. It's one of those that I just can't shake. It makes sense, but I've never heard it before, at least not the way he said it.

"Faith that Fights" is the theme he is on right now. In one sentence, his message is, "Faith doesn't take no for an answer!" He doesn't like the message I have heard over and over: God has three answers: yes, no and wait. He says God's answer is ALWAYS yes, that if we do pray hard enough and do have enough faith and fight for what you're praying for, that you'll get it. The fighting on our behalf is his key point.

Do you think that's for real? Do you think that God will always give us what we want, but we have to fight for it? These are the questions that keep circling in my head. I just can't figure it out. If you pray really hard for God to give you something, but go after it yourself and eventually get it, is that you answering your prayer or God answering your prayer? But it makes so much sense. People say sometimes that God isn't going to just drop a new car into your lap. But I just get stuck on this you or God point... By attaining things because you went after them yourself, don't you learn to rely on yourself more and God less? I'M SO CONFUSED!

Fiddlesticks.

But it makes so much sense.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023