Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

A Little Bit Lonely
3:51 p.m. || July 24, 2007

I'm reading Agatha Christie's Mystery of the Blue Train. Best quote in the whole book, absolutely made ma laugh out loud:

"I was wrong about this young man of yours. A man when he is making up to anybody can be cordial and gallant and full of little attentions and altogether charming. But when a man is really in love he can't help looking like a sheep. Now, whenever that young man looked at you he looked like a sheep. I take back all I said this morning. It is genuine."

And the second greatest quote in the whole book, that also made me laugh out loud and reminded me why I read Agatha Christie's novels:

"My name is Hercule Poirot, and I am probably the greatest detective in the world."

I love Hercule Poirot. :D

I'm going to put that first quote on my quotes page. Meanwhile, I haven't updated in a while.

I went swing dancing Sunday night and started to climb out of the slump I've been in. Monday I went and had a day with Melanie, my friend from church who started the ballroom dancing group. We went to a little used bookstore (where I bought my Hercule Poirot novel :) ) and then to Ross. I probably shouldn't have agreed to go to Ross... But at least I only bought 4 things. One of them very useful: a practical pair of dancing shoes. I also got a new pair of jeans, a headband, and a halter top I will never wear until I find something to wear under it. :) (Why do girls buy things they may never wear?)

The dancing is what really got me out of my slump (yay endorphins and being around people!), that and a blunt and harsh but very truthful comment from a friend of mine, saying that I am being a wimp, letting myself be frightened away from faith by the atheist agnostics on Facebook. My faith still hasn't totally recovered, but I don't feel absolutely down anymore.

Probably a big part of feeling down lately has just been coming from the camp, where I was surrounded by kids and people every day, back to here, where the only person I see is my mom and my coworkers, except on Sunday, when I see Melanie and Aaron. I'm lonely... The summers are always hard this way. I want to go back to school and see Jana and Michelle and Ryan and Mindy and Jenny and Rebecca and even Amy. And everyone at the library, too, even though I won't be working there this year.

People. I miss people. Sigh.

Back to my book! Helps me forget my loneliness. :D

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023