Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

My Grandpa Joe
1:16 a.m. || July 26, 2007

There are occasions when I disagree with my grandpa so much that I wonder if he's even gone through life like I have. Those are, namely, the times when we're talking about religion. He goes about with his very traditional, conservative ways and I can't understand it, because I am sitting here questioning and doubting and looking at every possible angle or answer there might be out there before I decide exactly what I believe. Very typical of a generational gap like this, yes? :)

There are other times when my grandpa's wisdom blows me over so much that I wonder how on earth he got so smart. Those are, namely, the times when we're talking about everything else but religion. :) Just yesterday my grandpa IMed me (that's our chief form of communication now, since I moved) and, since I needed somebody to talk to, and he was willing to listen as he always is, I told him about what a low week I had had after such a high week at Camp Maymac. And my grandpa said, "You must always remember that every high has a following low. It is like a swing. It will always come back to the low spot, but if you keep pumping, you can look forward to the next high."

That was your run-of-the-mill, generic, cliche answer, and I didn't like it at the time, but I'm sitting here today, and I am actually happy. Not super, over-the-top happy, but way more like myself happy. And I realize, my grandpa was right this time. :) He's been right many a time, but this time I especially see it... And I am thankful.

:)

-Stephanie

P.S. While I'm thinking of it, pray for my family and in particularly my sister, if you would. We're going through a lot right now.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023