Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Potpourri
10:42 p.m. || July 26, 2007

Randomness for you... Because I feel like writing but don't really have anything to write. :) I'm reading John Grisham. Got hooked on him with the book The Street Lawyer, which was about a lawyer who leaves his 6-digit salary to become a lawyer for the homeless. GREAT story. John Grisham is an amazing storyteller, one of the most talented authors of today, I think. And that's a lot coming from me, because I just don't read contemporary authors. I prefer authors from the mid-19th century to the early 20th century.

So that's my first bit of randomness. The second bit is this song that I recently discovered and fell in love with: "Bless the Broken Road" by Rascal Flatts. A lot of my friends like it, but I didn't listen to the words until lately. It nearly made me cry when I actually listened to it. I...It leaves me speechless and misty-eyed. Country has the best romantic songs ever... Maybe I'll move to Nashville, if all the love stories turn out like this. :')

I set out on a narrow way, many years ago
Hoping I would find true love along the broken road
But I got lost a time or two, wiped my brow and kept pushin' through
I couldn't see how every sign pointed straight to you

Every long-lost dream
Led me to where you are
Others who broke my heart
They were like northern stars
Pointing me on my way
Into your loving arms
This much I know is true
That God blessed the broken road
That led me straight to you

Okay, as I wipe my eyes... That sure gives me hope. Not only for my heart and the times it's been broken or will be broken, but (ouch!) the hearts I have broken or will break, too. The guilt alone from my relationship with Nate could have seriously scarred me if I didn't have some sort of hope like this. But that's a completley different subject. :)

Next bit of randomness: I am SO disappointed with the results of the latest voting results on "So You Think You Can Dance." We're at the point now where America's votes keep the dancers, not the judges'. Tonight Dominic, Kameron, Jaimie and Lauren were the bottom 4. Dominic should have gone home, but Kameron did. I think America's charmed by Dominic's personality and are blinded to his shortcomings in dance. He is good. Yes. But he is not the best. On the other hand, Kameron! It was the first time he'd ever had to dance for his life since he became part of the Top 20, and BOOM! He's gone. Just like that. So disappointing.

I was on the fence with Jaimie and Lauren. I don't know why either of them were up there... I guess because Lacey, Sara, and Sabra are all AMAZING. Lacey... Holy cow, that girl is hot when she dances. Nobody can deny that. And Sara! WOW! A beat girl and she has been FABULOUS! She surprises me every week. And Sabra is just perfect. Jaimie is beautiful and Lauren is SO happy whenever she dances, you can't NOT like the girl. Jaimie went home... I'm gonna miss that girl's smile; it's bewitching.

I'm kind of surprised Neil is still in the running... He is a good dancer (they all are), but there are lots of things he can't get quite right.

I was sooooooooooo glad Pasha didn't have to go home. The judges didn't like his solo yesterday... And he is a partner dancer, yeah, and probably should go home. But I'm, like, totally in love with him. LOL. He is so darn cute in a boyish way that every time he smiles I'm like, "NOOOOO! Don't send Pasha home!!"

I'm glad Danny got to stay, too... Eye candy, hee hee... Very pretty boy, excellent dancer, and WOW is he tall! He's the only one that comes close to Cat Deeley, the host, in height. :D

Yes, I love this show. :) It's definitely the best reality TV show I've seen, and I've seen a lot. The judges are totally, completely fair. The dances are AMAZING to watch. I even like the host! I'm so glad Mom got me addicted to the show, LOL.

It's on FOX. 8:00 on Wednesday nights, and then 9:00 (?) Thursday nights is the results show. If you want to see some great dancing routines, GO WATCH IT. There are only 8 people left. They're all incredible. It's worth watching.

Next bit of randomness: Went to a park today. It was soooooooo nice. I watched kids play and read my book and enjoyed the beautiful, long shadows and the coolness of the evening. I tell ya, summer evenings are absolutely my favorite thing about the summer EVER. And long shadows... I love long shadows stretching out across the grass and goldorange light shining in patches between them.

Okay... I think that is all for today. Keep all my family in prayer, those of you that are doing so, and thank you so much. Back to A Painted House! :D

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023