Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Weekly Dance Report ;)
1:45 p.m. || July 30, 2007

Dancing last night was so much fun! I learned to Lindy Hop, and it completely made my week. And I got asked to dance a lot and was totally up for it. Those are the most fun nights. :) I think it usually happens when I dress up a tad. Maybe I'll just be a little more dressy from now on. :) Except I don't like to get my nice clothes all sweaty and stinky... Guess I'll just have to do laundry more often. :P

I feel so at ease at the dancing now. It helps a TON, not being freaked out anymore. Trying new things always makes me so, so, so nervous and then, of course, I screw up right and left. :) So being able to relax has been awesome. Stephen says I have "vastly improved," LOL. I know he's just trying to compliment me, but what does it say about what he thought about me in the first place?? ::blush:: Just so long as he doesn't say outright, "You were terrible when I first met you." Oy! I don't mind that if it's said with a big smile, as a joke, but poor Stephen is a little shy/awkward and wouldn't dare say something like that even as a joke. So he tries other ways of saying it, which sometimes just compounds the situation. :) Poor guy! He means well, though.

I sure hope I get to continue dancing at college. Ryan has said we should go dancing, but Kevin is the one who put together swing dancing nights, usually, and he says that he's "grown out" of the swing dancing phase of his life now. ::rolls eyes:: I'm sure there won't be enough interest or leadership ability to keep it going for much longer, unless Ryan or someone steps up to the plate. But everyone's disappointed in Kevin for giving up swing dancing. But I reeeaaaally hope I get to continue swing dancing in the fall. I'm going to miss it like crazy if I don't. :Z

Larry, the teacher guy at the swing dancing place, actually had the 4 couples who were at the Lindy Hop lesson learn a little routine, and we were supposedly going to perform it at 10:00 p.m. I didn't get to stay that long, which crushed me, but the good points of the night really outweighed the bad (by a long shot!), so I was okay.

I got to go to up north this weekend with my mom. I was going to a wedding, but we went to my favorite open-air market, too, which, of course, I loved... One of these days I'm going to bring a bunch of money up there and buy lavender sprigs and my own fresh-cut bouquet of flowers and a bunch of those sweet-as-candy cherries and maybe a few old books and some jewelry and other fun things. :) I love that marketplace. I wish all cities had one that good!

I can't wait to go dancing again. Maybe I should give Stephen a call and see if he's up for dancing Tuesday night... It's worth a try, I suppose. 'Long as it doesn't cost me more money; $16 a week is already quite a bit! ($10 for the Lindy Hop lesson and $6 for the dance.)

-Stephanie

And, dancing inventory: I went through my closet, looking for outfits. I discovered I have WAY more dancing clothes than I thought, which ROCKS! There are so many things I could wear! I'm putting a list in here, because I am a girl and I love clothes. :D

  1. lavendar-colored, glittery short dress from JC Penney's
  2. black halter top from Ross
  3. black lacey swingy skirt rescued from dress-up clothes box
  4. white top from Fashion Bug
  5. dark red shiny skirt w/ rhinestones from JC Penney's
  6. black pants w/ silver sash from Macy's
  7. black top w/ silver and gold glitter from JC Penney's
  8. khaki skirt from Wal-Mart
  9. black skirt from Rave
  10. black dress w/ red sash from Ross
  11. white dress w/ pink flowers from Ross
  12. black shrug from Mariposa
  13. red top from Macy's
  14. black-and-white flowery top from Ross
  15. white shrug from 20 Below

Man! I have so many dance clothes! What was I thinking, looking for more? I wish I could throw more color in, though; so much of my wardrobe is black (so what if that's one of the colors I look best in?). But I can always wear one of my super colorful camisoles under that black shrug. I have a feeling that thing is going to get a lot of use out of it!

I cannot wait to go dancing next week. I'm not sure what outfit I'm going to wear, though... Number 3 with 4 and 14 or numbers 6 and 7. That black swingy skirt is AWESOME! But so are those pants. We'll see. :D I need to figure out shoes, too... I have several pairs of shoes, but some of them hurt my feet and others don't go with anything. But once you start dancing... Shoes don't really matter all that much anyway. :) But I like to look a little bit put together.

I am REALLY tired. I was dancing to my own big band music while I was trying on all the different possible outfits. I wore myself out dancing at home! LOL. Ah, life is wonderful.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023