Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

So You Think You Can Dance?
10:09 p.m. || August 15, 2007

So... Because I'm a nerd... :) I'm going to post about SYTYCD again.

Tonight was Part I of the finale. The top four left are Danny, Sabra, Lacey and Neil. THEY VOTED PASHA OFF!!! WAAAAAAHHH!!! I love Pasha! :'(

Anyway, tonight's show was definitely the best show thus far. They had a group dance at the beginning (Broadway style), then they had everybody dance with everybody and do solos. Danny and Neil's routine (contemporary style) was so cool. :) They played two princes fighting for the crown--straight out of Shakespeare! It was way cool. Sabra and Lacey did a jazz routine about a mother fox and a baby fox, which I liked for the dramatic quality, but the judges were right... Not a lot in it to showcase Sabra and Lacey's dancing abilities.

Sabra and Neil did a hip hop routine which I missed, but I'll watch later tonight. Danny and Lacey did a Viennese waltz that I caught the last part of. It was pretty. Danny and Sabra did an awesome cha cha routine. Danny looked incredibly sexy in heeled boots. :D And Lacey and Neil did a Lindy Hop routine! They didn't do very well, but hearing the package beforehand, listening to them talk about how insanely difficult it was, was GREAT. :D I am LEARNING Lindy Hop right now. It's difficult for me, of course, but to hear two expert dancers talk about how difficult it was... WOW. And I'm learning this??

I kept thinking of the YouTube video I have saved on my Favorites: http://youtube.com/watch?v=myJj0mNNe1Y. AMAZING video. Young people like me, experts at Lindy Hop. They do the footwork SO fast, and the flips and the lifts and the spins... It's incredible! So after watching that video over and over and over again, it was a bit of a letdown to see Neil and Lacey not quite match the energy that the people in the video have. :) But, as the judges said, the dancers on the TV show are so tired. They've been doing dance after dance after dance. After dance. And Lindy was totally new to both Lacey and Neil. So I give them a lot of credit, but Lindy is "my" dance and I was disappointed to see it not done as well as I dream of doing it. :)

Anyway... Enough rambling about that. I voted for Sabra tonight. She totally deserves to win the quarter of a million. She's a perfect dancer. And so humble.

That's what really gets me about ALL of the Top 10, Top 20 dancers of this show. They are all so incredibly humble. I think many of them were overconfident in themselves and cocky in the beginning of the show, when they auditioned. I think that's natural, especially in people this age. But through all the training, all the choreographing, all the practicing, all the criticisms, their egos have been broken down, but they have not been broken down. Made stronger, rather. And it is so cool to see that.

This show is pretty much an inspiration to me. Who would've thought that a reality TV show could have such an impact on a viewer's life? But just watching these dancers and what they've gone through and how they've come out so amazing... I love it. I love it, love it, love it. Everybody should watch So You Think You Can Dance. :) But you have to watch it all the way through, of course. You can't just jump in at the end. :D

Anyway... I think I'm done rambling for today. What a long, hot, tiring day. I had to go doorhanging for Domino's in 90 degree weather. Ick. And it's hot in our house... Double ick. I'm wearing a camisole to sleep in tonight.

Good night!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023