Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Dance and the End Times
1:01 a.m. || August 17, 2007

LOL... What a subject line. The two topics aren't really connected. :)

I have a ton to write. Holy cow. And I'm so tired. But I DON'T HAVE TO WORK TOMORROW!!! Hallelujah!! Today was so. Incredibly. Long. I wanted the day to be over at, like, five.

SABRA WON SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE!!!!!!!! YAAAAAAYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Heehee. I wanted her to win. ;D

I'm SO excited about that!! Oh my goodness, I love all the dancers. But I definitely wanted Sabra to win. Or Danny. And guess what? They were the top two. :) At least, if Cat went in the order of how many votes they got from America--which, I might add, was EXACTLY as I expected/wanted it to be. Lacey was the first one eliminated, then Neil, then Danny, and Sabra won!!! I love all of them. I love the Top 20, I love the Top 10. They're all incredible dancers. But I thought Lacey (who was my favorite dancer for a really long time) should get 4th because 1) her brother won last year, 2) she's incredibly sexy when she does her dances, but if she has a not-sexy dance I don't like her quite as much, 3) she's 18. She would probably use the $250,000 to go to college or dance school with or something (she wouldn't spend it recklessly), but she's still 18. She has lots of life left to live, and TONS of potential, so she'll go far anyway. Anyway, I thought Neil would get 3rd because half the girls in America would vote for him because he's very cute and has a very sunny personality and can easily win the hearts of the girls. Trying to decide between gorgeous, quiet, sensitive, wonderful Danny and sweet, happy, perfect, adorable Sabra was REALLY tough, but in the end Sabra's sheer cuteness won me over. She just had to win. :D

But Danny can sure marry me if he wants. ;) LOL... Nah. Our demeanors are WAY too similar. He needs someone really happy and sunny and carefree and totally in love with him to open him up. Aw... I hope he finds somebody like that.

I hope I find somebody like that.

But enough of that. :) I had other stuff to write. They did the hummingbird and flower contemporary dance (with Hok!! Yay!!) and the Transformers-inspired hip hop dance (with Pasha!! I love Pasha!!) and Lacey and Danny's hot samba and Mia Michaels' father-daughter contemporary and Neil and Sara's way-fun disco again!! ALL my favorite dances!!! How cool is that?!?! I love this show!!

Oh man. I'm so sad and happy that it's over and perfect and wonderful and beautiful and sad and beautiful and......

Aw.

I need to stop before everyone get's sick of my gushiness. ;D I had more to write.

OKAY. So! My friend Sabrina. Eh. I've mentioned her before (here's the last one). We had another of our interesting conversations today. She's pretty much obsessed (LOL... Sorry, girl, it's true :) ) with studying the end times right now. She's studied it a LOT and has formed a whole bunch of opinions on it and is pretty much expecting Jesus' Second Coming, like, tomorrow. Naturally, she likes to talk about it and wants to explain it all to everybody. So they can prepare, I guess? So tonight she IMed me and had me listen to a radio clip from a show on a pretty conservative Christian station. In it the people mentioned some clues that the end of the world is coming very soon.

When I hear people even mention the end times coming soon, I'm like, "...Ew." Brain=shuts off. Why bother? Everybody thinks they know that the end of the world is coming. Why are they so concerned with it?

Anyway, so you can imagine how a conversation between an end-times fanatic (not the right word...eh...tired) and, um, me would go down.

I tried to be gentle. I said, "Have you ever heard the song 'Lights Out' by the Newsboys?" When she said no, I told her, "Basically, it says we shouldn't spend a lot of time worrying about whether or not the end of the world is coming, that that shouldn't be our focus. I'm not going to worry about being right about when the world's going to end. What I want my focus to be is on people and connecting with them and connecting them with God, if this God I think I believe in can use a doubting Thomas like me. :)"

She didn't say anything for a long time. And then she said, "I g2g to bed, 'night."

Sigh.

Sorry, chica. I feel bad for not really caring to listen to her go on about the end times, but I just can't get my brain to do it. Especially at midnight, which is usually when she IMs me.

Anyway... That's all I have time to write now. It's time for ME to go to bed! Yay for So You Think You Can Dance! :D Good night, everybody.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023