Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Music Teacher Has A Bad Day
4:17 p.m. || October 08, 2003

YIKES! We got our 6-week grades today, and I have a C+ in CWP! My mom is gonna KILL me! I have never got a C on a report card in my life.

No, I take that back, I got a C in penmanship in 4th grade.

Thankfully, that was before I got a public meeting in, which is 10% of our grade, and I turned in 2 assignments that I was missing. But, sheesh, that's a harsh grade! My mom is really gonna kill me; I hope she'll understand that it's probably and A or at least a B+ now. Wow. C+. That's awful.

In other news... I could've killed (figuratively) Mr. D in Jazz Choir today. He was being such a jerk. I hate it when he's stressed out; he always takes it out on everyone. I guess I'll just be glad I'm not in concert choir. He REALLY dislikes that class. I don't blame him, personally... There are some incredibly rude people in that class. But I feel sorry for all the good kids who had to take his whipping today. :/

Gosh, and then there was us. You know it's bad when he yells at the jazz choir! And the thing is, he doesn't yell. He talks quietly, in that "nice" way that does nothing to disguise the fact that he's raging mad. Today... Let's see, what was it he got after us for? There were two things. One I remember was in one of our concert choir songs, where the sopranos have the melody and everyone else is Oo-ing. It's kind of hard, because it's a slow, drawn-out song where you need to take long, frequent breaths between measures, but the way we've been practicing, Mr. D doesn't give us much time at all to take those breaths we need.

He's told us before, on a normal day, "I don't think I should have to conduct the melody," so we sopranos struggled along without his conducting, trying to get those breaths in and still come in on time.

Yeah right.

"Cut, cut," Mr. D said curtly when we got off beyond recovery. And we knew we were in for it.

"I've told you before, I don't think I should have to conduct the melody," he explained quietly to us. "You guys--you guys ['of all people', he didn't need to add]--should be able to conduct yourselves and come in on time!" I felt like he was just addressing me. Our main first soprano was gone; she's really the leader of all the women, and I'm next in line, since I'm the next oldest first soprano, and the only other soprano who has been in jazz choir.

Me? I'm not a leader. I'm already insecure about that, and Mr. D was making me feel worse and worse about it every second.

The tenors behind us were talking in low voices. I didn't hear what they said, but Mr. D turned on them: "Who's talking to Stephanie and Sam? I am talking! You are not talking while I'm talking! Understood?"

He made me so mad. Even his daughter thought so, and said so! She's the only one who can speak everyone's thoughts about him when he's being a jerk and get by. Lucky girl. I'm glad we have her in class. :)

Anyway... I couldn't help it. After Mr. D was done tirading, I couldn't help staring daggers at him while he made us sing that song over and over again. I have no idea what I look like when I do that, but I'm sure it's not pretty. People across the room probably saw me and thought, Whoa! She looks evil! Logan probably saw me, too... Oh well. So I'm not perfect; I get incensed when Mr. D acts like a jerk, and now he knows it. :/

Well, I have to go get my sister soon, so enough raging about my irritating music teacher. I've pretty much got it all out. I sure hope tomorrow is better. :(

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023