Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

One-Month Anniversary :)
7:31 p.m. || October 14, 2007

Lovely. Just lovely.

Stephen called me Wednesday night and said, "So, I decided I'm going to go stark-raving mad if I don't get to see you before Thanksgiving!" :D And so we made some last-minute plans and he decided to come visit me here this weekend and next weekend. Awwww... So we had yet another awesome weekend. We went to a corn maze and went on a few walks and watched movies and he met some of my friends. We also had some really good talks about us and our relationship. It's been soooooooo nice. I only wish they had swing dancing here... I love, love, love dancing with him. Maybe this coming weekend we'll have our own little dance party. I've got the music, LOL.

What a lovely, lovely weekend... And month. Saturday was our one-month anniversary... LOL. That just makes me laugh saying... That silly boy. He's such a terrible romantic. I love 'im. :)

Well, I am suuuuuuuper tired. Steve didn't get in till 1:00 a.m. Saturday morning, and he, Mindy and I went to Shari's and had hot cocoa and mozzerella sticks. We were out till 3 and I didn't get to sleep till 4.

I hope he gets home okay... I told him to call me if he starts to get tired.

I'm kind of looking forward to just getting to talk to him this week about silly stuff. When he holds me close I have a difficult time speaking or even thinking of speaking, I like it so much. :) So it'll be a nice change to have some space between us and just talk this week.

It's funny. He's only been in two relationships (and one of those lasted but two weeks!). That just boggles my mind. This guy is 5 years older than me! And he hasn't had a whole lot more experience dating than me. Boggles my mind, really.

We still don't know much about each other as far as facts and history go. We have time to get into that. I'm so glad. :)

Being in love is nice.

Heehee... ::blush::

Being hurt in the past makes me very cautious and shy and reserved around him. Steve would never, ever hurt me on purpose, but I am still so vulnerable, and I hate that feeling. I just want to close up inside myself and hide because I'm afraid to be me right there in front of him. It's not something he can change; it's just something that will come with time (lots of time). Thankfully he understands that, although it still bothers him a little bit--wanting to help but being so helpless. He and I are very similar that way.

I'm kind of glad he hasn't told me anything detrimental about his past yet. I can handle that later on in the relationship, but not now. I just pray that I'll be able to be there for him when I do need to be.

I think I'm going to try and take a nap now. Good night, everybody.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023