Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

And I Think To Myself, What A Wonderful World
4:45 p.m. || October 08, 2007

So... That was pretty much the most wonderful weekend of my life.

I love my boyfriend.

He is wonderful.

And I mean "love" in the most lighthearted sense possible, of course. ;)

Seriously, though, he is incredibly wonderful.

I just wish we were able to spend more time in group settings. Like with his family. I met part of his family this weekend (his mom, dad, two of his brothers [he has three] and his sister) and he met part of mine (my mom and my aunt). It was so great to see him in a different setting. And it was great to see how he treated me in a different setting than just the two of us. I mean, I love (LOVE) spending time with just him, but that's not the whole him and I want to know the whole him.

I think at the rate we're going we'll probably get to know each other at a rather leisurely pace (LOL). But that's SO okay. In fact, it's perfect. And I may be the only person on the planet to say this, but YAY for long distance! :D It forces us to take things slowly, and I really like that.

I told him about Nate today. We also established boundaries today, more or less. It needs some fine-tuning, but I know we'll get to that.

It is incredibly relaxing to know that our relationship will develop over time, and be 100% okay with that. I wasn't like that at all with Nate. With him, I had "this moment and that's it, so I better do everything fast!" ::rolls eyes:: Oh, high school. Thank goodness I'm not who I was.

So anyway... All that sap done with. :) What a great weekend. On Friday he took me to an improv comedy show. We were actually an hour late because my flight was delayed 2 hours, but we stayed for the aftershow and kind of made up for it. :) Then Saturday I went to breakfast and went shopping with my mom and aunt. Steve met me at the mall and the two of us went and looked at fall leaves. We stopped by the most beautiful waterfall... That was probably my favorite part of the weekend. That and swing dancing, but I'll get there. GOSH I love waterfalls! The sound and the feel and the power and the beauty. Gorgeous.

After that he took me to his parents' house and the two of us and his mom, dad and littlest brother ate dinner and chatted. Mom came over for dessert, and the rest of Steve's family plus some friends filtered in gradually. :) After dessert Steve, Mom and I watched The Village. (His family and family friends popped in and out. They've all seen it before; Mom and I hadn't.) One of his friends dropped her baby right into my arms, which completely caught me off guard! I haven't held a baby since I was, like, 12. And she came right up to me and said, "She's asleep," and handed me her 5-week-old. Not kidding!! LOL. She's the oldest of 9 (again, not even kidding...you can't make this stuff up :) ) and it was her second child. I was so taken by surprise. I thought I was going to wake the poor thing, but she was fast, fast asleep. I was fascinated to just look at her, completely drawn in by her smooth face and tininess. Adelay was her name, and her mommy's name was Evie. She stayed in my arms for a good 15 minutes or so, and then her little face got all red as she started to wake up, and she started to fuss a little bit. "Aww! She's getting a little frustrated," I said as I handed the child back over to her mother. I would NOT have known what to do if she started crying on me...

Anyway... The movie ended about 11, and Mom and I went back home together. Sunday morning, Steve came to pick me up and we went to his church, which is a Presbyterian church and VERY different than the Nazarene church. Not way, way different, but different enough to freak me out a little bit. Or a lot bit. I felt like I was kind of ruining it for him and so I said a little prayer that God would help me calm down, and He did. I still had a million things to talk out with Steve after church though. We talked some in the car but eventually he realized he couldn't drive and listen well enough to me at the same time, so we went to the Rose Gardens. There we figured some things out...Ish. We're at different spots in our faith, and as much as he tries, he doesn't really understand. So we had to talk that out. I felt HORRIBLE telling him that he doesn't understand me, but I made it as gentle and still as straightforwardly as possible. Thankfully, he told me, "Well, I hope you can be patient with me as I try to understand you."

I can be patient. I can so be patient. I've been learning to be patient for the last three to four years.

Anyway... After that things were a little easier, yay. :) And we did have our first kiss in the gardens. 'K, anyway... ::sheepish grin::

He took me back to my house. I took a nap and wrote in my real journal. At 7 he came to pick me up to go swing dancing. Yay! Melanie wasn't able to make it, which was so, so sad...I'm really hoping I get to see her over Thanksgiving. Poor Melanie. She's going through some tough stuff right now. :'( I wish she'd gotten to see us this weekend. It would have gotten her mind off stuff and made her feel better.

I danced with Stephen basically the whole time. I danced one dance with Squire, and he amazed me: he was SO respectful! Squire is the extreme flirt from the summer. I still can't get over how well he treated me this weekend. He must've done some serious growing up this last month and a half. Or maybe he just knew Steve and I were together and thus treated me way more respectfully.

So that was Sunday. Today Steve, Mom and I all went out to breakfast before heading to the airport. Mom said goodbye early on at the airport and Steve and I just waited together outside security till about 40 minutes before my flight. Cutting it close, I suppose, but I made it fine. They had barely begun boarding when I got to the gate. I would have gotten there earlier, except my temporary license (I moved this summer, so I had to get a new license) expired on Sunday and I had to go through extra security. The lady was REALLY nice! I loved that! I usually detest and loathe airport security. But this woman was just so kind. I wished I could thank her more adequately.

So...That's my day. :) Here I am, in the airport, waiting to be picked up. I have no idea where my aunt is going to be picking me up. I'm just down at the baggage claim. I think I'll head outside to wait. She should be here soon.

What a dream. What a wonderful, beautiful dream... :)

Love you all,
good night,
Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023