Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Wedding Dress!
6:22 p.m. || February 22, 2008

I bought my wedding dress!! It was only $300! OH MY GOODNESS!

Now I need my veil. I'm going to go crazy when I get a veil, because without the veil the dress is just another fancy dress, but WITH the veil! OH MY GOODNESS!!

I can't believe I've got my dress.

It's lovely (duh! :D ). It's strapless but has spaghetti straps you can put on. It has a natural waistline but also an empire line, which is EXACTLY what I wanted! It's very simple but the back is pretty, that's half the reason I got it. Another half was that it fit perfectly, another half was that it was only $300! (Yeah, that's too many halves, I know. :) )

Oh shoot--I hope I don't gain too much weight in the next 7 months! I guess that's what alterations are for. But if Steve's and my plans go as we want them to, this summer I ought to be losing weight, not gaining it. I want to be very active this summer. It's my last summer to do so before I get a Grown-Up Job and spend day in and day out sitting at a desk or computer or something.

Anyway, around the empire line it (the dress) has sparkly designs made of little white beads and pale gold sequins. It has the same designs in a diagonal line down the front AND! And and and! And down the back seam! So when I'm up front with my back facing everyone, it won't be plain. It will be very pretty!

It has basically no train. Which is okay. That is much easier to deal with. I want it to drape on the ground a little bit... Maybe I'll have them hem the front and not the back... If that's possible...

They had this gorgeous fairylike dress that I loved. But the train was impossible and the poofiness of the skirt was a bit ridiculous. :) The bodice was GORGEOUS though! So elaborate! I loved that part. But my dress is definitely more my style overall than that beatiful fairy's dress.

Talking to the lady after I bought the dress was kind of fun. I had explained that I was getting married in ********, my hometown, and that I currently lived all the way across the state from it, and that's where my fiance was, and that I go to school in ******.. Craziness... So she asked me how I'd met Stephen if I was here and he was there. I told her we met swing dancing, and we went on one date and had an instant connection, and that he proposed after only 3 months of dating. With every new little detail I told her, she melted from a thirty-something-year-old working into a 19-year-old who still dreams of perfect romance. :) It was kind of sweet. "You just knew!" she kept saying, touching her heart like it was the most amazing thing she'd ever heard. Our story is pretty amazing, I guess. ;D

I told Stephen over the phone that I got my dress. It was SO FUN! LOL!! He's... Oh my goodness, he's been bugging me about the dress since I started talking about getting one. "Are we going to go shopping for it together??" he asked in this excited, little-boy voice. LOL!! And he's been like that ever since. Every time I mentioned looking for a dress, he'd be like, "Are you SURE I can't see it before our wedding day???" The goofball! Oh dear, I'm so in love with my goofball... Anyway, when I told him (very dramatically, haha!) that I had gotten my dress, he gasped HUGE. I could just see his eyes lighting up. It was wonderful. :) And then I chattered about my adventures in picking it out, but I didn't give away anything about what it looks like.

I tried on 8 or 10 dresses. The one I bought was about the 3rd or 4th one I tried on. I put it on and it fit so well, and as I looked at myself in the mirror, I was like, "This is going to be it..." And then I said to myself, "No, that's silly. I've got to try on a few more before I decide this." So I tried on a bunch more. I had to do it ALL BY MYSELF. Because one of the workers in the store was helping another customer, and the other worker in the store had strep throat and didn't want to give it to me, so she stayed away for the most part. So I tried on all those dresses completely by myself. I'm kind of proud with a twinge of disappointment. I wanted choosing my dress to be more fun than that... But Mom's not here and I couldn't get a hold of Rebecca and Jenny's and my schedules just would not work together. :P But that's okay. They still get to SEE the dress. I told Jenny already and I want to call Becca and tell her too. :) Mom told me to draw her a picture of it, LOL, "sparkles and all!" And I think I'm going to call Grandma and tell her about it.

Guess who is not going to get a lot done this weekend, LOL... My head is going to be full of wedding stuff, heehee! It's so nice to have the dress bought and out of the way. Seven months early, haha! I'm on top of things. ;)

I'm so happy!

-Stephanie

(I appear to be a bit moody lately... Ah well. C'est la vie.)

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023