Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Reflecting Pools
2:49 p.m. || March 11, 2008

I'm kinda liking the "Recent Public Entries" feature on the new Diaryland. (That wasn't on the old one, right? Right?) Lots of new diaries to discover--maybe I'll find some other D-land friends. I feel as if my time here has become somewhat stagnant, locked in the same circle of people. This must be why people move to Live Journal, etc.

It's been 5 years since I started writing on Diaryland. Five years! And I've written over 700 entries. Getting close to 750 now. Wow.

Someday I will print all of them off and have them to keep forever, close this diary and say goodbye to lovely Diaryland. :)

A lot of chapters in my life are closing this year. My time at NNU. My time as a single woman. My time as a fledgling adult. My time as a student. My, my! I feel peaceful.

And today was the first springlike day we've had. YAY! In honor of that... And of the peace I feel right now: A poem, by one of my all-time favorite poets, Robert Frost.

Spring Pools

These pools that, though in forests, still reflect
The total sky almost without defect,
And like the flowers beside them, chill and shiver,
Will like the flowers beside them soon be gone,
And yet not out by any brook or river,
But up by roots to bring dark foliage on.
The trees that have it in their pent-up buds
To darken nature and be summer woods---
Let them think twice before they use their powers
To blot out and drink up and sweep away
These flowery waters and these watery flowers
From snow that melted only yesterday.

<3

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023